We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel is in the Center of Linz. The hotel is located next to the Casino of Linz, which makes the People walking around the hotel a little bit strange.
The Lobby is designed as if the hotel is extremely cool, but when you come up to your floor, two chairs welcome you from the 70's.
The room it self is totally fine. Clean and Wireless works perfectly.
Parking below is good.
Breakfast was ok.
Staff is extremely friendly at the reception.
It's a good choice when alone on business.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELALOT1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 364 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed here on business, several weeks in a row. The hotel is clean and comfortable. It is within walking distance of the old town with plenty of restaurants around. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, the matrasses not too soft. The only convenience is that typical Austrian habit of providing only an ultra-thin duvet. But the heating can easily be adjusted to one’s comfort level. Note that wireless in the room is for free and very functional.
What I have appreciated most though is the breakfast buffet. It really is abundant, with a huge choice of anything you can imagine to start off a day of hard work.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor have more recently be renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTrav52304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Well, it's everything you would expected for such hotel. Room is adequate and clean, though nothing particularly special. There's free wifi in the room. The bathroom however, don't age very well.

I booked last minute online and got promotion price, though opted out the breakfast. There are basically dozens of options for breakfast once you walk out the hotel. Hotel's location is very good, especially since we were in Linz for trade expo just a block away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Rooms were little bit shabby and smelly (smoking room). Size of room was good.

Service was nice and breakfast was good. Also value was ok.

Although location and wifi is this hotels best sides.

OK hotel for short stay.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V15170r5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently stayed at the Trend hotel for a business conference held at the Design Centre. I understand at the time of booking this hotel was substantially cheaper than the Courtyard by Marriott.

Arriving late Sunday evening, check-in was efficient although we were disappointed to learn that the hotel bar was closed. The staff suggested the casino downstairs or bars in the local districts.

The executive room was modern in design but I considered it to be smaller than comparable priced rooms throughout Europe and America. The room contained a desk and sitting chair with a reasonable size bed. A Samsung LCD TV was mounted to the wall opposite the bed. A large electronic safe was a positive as I was able to store my large laptop securely. A negative was only 3 hangers provided in the wardrobe, although talking to colleagues it appears most executive rooms only had three hangers... why so few??

The free WIFI was excellent on the 5th floor and did not require a password.

The breakfast was a standard continental offering although contained quite an extensive choice. Finding a table to sit at in the non-smoking area was difficult after about 07:30, I found that staff did not prioritise clearing the tables for new customers. The hot food such as bacon, sausage and scrambled egg were average and often overcooked but presented lukewarm. The ham and cheese selections were not fresh and certainly appeared pre-prepared from the night before. The range of food was good and meant there was something for everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zpme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I cannot recommend this hotel. It was expensive, the rooms not very clean, the overall service quite poor.
As mentioned in another comment, staff walks into your room without knocking the door, and I am not talking about the cleaning service but about administration personal.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trillion_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel one night on our cycling trip to Vienna.
The room and bathroom were both big and nice with a modern feel. Lots of mirrors all around. Hair dryer did not work properly. Needed one hand to push the button on the unit on the wall to keep it going.
Beds were very comfy. Great bedside lamps.
Big windows looking out over a flat roof. Not the best of views (that means, not much to see) but ok.

Eating in the hotel was a disappointment. According to the information in the room there should have been a few restaurants.
'Tafelspitz': nobody there, lights partly out but we were sent there by a waitress (from the 'Konditorei') who told us we could eat there.
The casino restaurant had basically the same menu as the 'Primo Piano' we were told.
We went to the Primo Piano and it was not very good at all.
I ordered 1/8 red wine. This came in a cute glass jug. The waitress poored it straight into my glass (spilling some on the table cloth) and took the jug away (the tray she had was also covered in red wine). After ordering our drinks we got a roll and butter. Later on we got an amuse from the house.
After that it took a rather long time before we got our main course.
My partner and I both ordered the lamb. One portion was pink inside, the other had no pink at all and was cooked all the way through.
There were so many peppercorns on mine that I hardly tasted the lamb. Portions were not very big either which is ok when you talk top of the bill cuisine but this was not like that at all.

When we asked to pay it took yet again rather long before the waitress presented us the bill but she did apologize for that. She was held up.
We then found that the bread and butter was on the bill. We were told that that is always the case in Austria. Shame that you get a complimentary starter but have to pay for the bread and butter.
Maybe we would stay again in the hotel but never eat here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linz hotels
ARCOTEL Nike
#12 of 31 in Linz
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Linz City
#2 of 31 in Linz
667 reviews
Altstadtviertel
Comfort Hotel, Star Inn Linz Promenadengalerien
ibis Styles Linz
#10 of 31 in Linz
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark

Address: Rainerstrasse 2-4, Linz 4020, Austria
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz > Volksgartenviertel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Price Range: $87 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a wonderful stay in a cosy atmosphere with first-class service and modern facilities in the heart of Linz – the capital of the state of Upper Austria. Successful meetings, delightful banquets and complete relaxation are guaranteed at Hotel Schillerpark, which was completely renovated in 2013. All your culinary and entertainment needs are met by our three themed restaurants: the “Design-Café am Park”, the trendy café bar “Schiller’s”, in addition to three other bars, and the brand-new Casino Linz with its event room “Casineum”.Hotel Schillerpark is situated in a quiet and easily accessible location at the beginning of the Landstraße shopping street right in the city centre of Linz. The pedestrian zone, the new Musiktheater, the city’s main attractions, the Old Town, the main square, the shopping and business district as well as the railway station are all within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing