We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Linz
london
1 review
“terrrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Do not stay here if you want to sleep! the cleaner walked into our room early in the morning when we were still asleep i then complained a reception and then went back to bed, an hour later another one walked into the room! check out time is supposed to be midday so you would expect to get a lie in if you wanted to. I would not stay again, it was very poor service :(

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davedavedaveLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    149
    54
    11
    8
See reviews for
36
104
14
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Having lived and worked in Linz for 3 years, I know the area pretty well. On deciding to move permanently back to a "home office" in the UK, I needed to select a hotel for my frequent "once a month stop overs" in Linz.

There were many hotels to choose from, but in terms of location and the deal offered for staying more than a week, The Schillerpark was hard to beat.

I wasn't expecting too much after staying at an Austrian Trend Hotel in Graz the week before, but first impressions were good. Roland, the Area Sales Manager showed my wife and myself to our room ensuring that everything was to our satisfaction. The room itself on the 5th floor was perfect from a size, comfort, cleanliness and quiet point of view. Decor was much more modern and "less tired " than my room in Graz.

Free wi-fi internet is a bonus at this hotel..which is one of my main "bugs" as I hate paying over the odds for this service at hotels.

In terms of location it is only one stop away by tram to the main railway station, so access is really easy. Its at the top end of the main street beside a small park (and as noted elsewhere next to a Casino) but only a few steps from the shops bars and restaurants of the city.

The negatives ? .... nothing major really that will not be fixed. The reception area is undergoing re-refurbishment which meant a detour through the casino to my room. Hopefully this will be rectified for my next trip. For some reason the glass shower doors are fixed so they cant move, which means reaching in to get the water hot before stepping in can be quite difficult ( I know..call me a wimp :) ) Breakfast is a bit on the steep side, ....especially when you can buy very good breakfasts from cafe's for half the price....although the selection was quite good.

All in all no major grumbles... and I have already booked to go back to the Schiller park in late June and July

Room Tip: Executive rooms are bigger , more modern and generally more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linzerbairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Well situated hotel connected to the casino, which is definitely a plus for gamblers.
We had trouble with the parking place, I'm not sure it fit any car, their parking spaces can maybe host a Smart.
The breakfast is a bit expensive (17 euro / person).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora Erika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oporto/Portugal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nice hotel, very well situated, right in the heart of town, in a very quiet small square. For gamblers, casino is just connected to hotel. Quality of rooms and service were a good value for the money. Tram to central station just a couple of hundred meters ahead. Only negative thing: by the time we stayed, "businness centre" did not have an internet station working. For a 4 star hotel, something to improve when not all clients go around with a laptop.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manuribas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

The hotel was overall okay with a good location, just a 10 minute walk from the station and a direct tram connection in front of the hotel. The room was clean and provided the basic necessities however was only a twin room, upon enquiring if we could have a double room our question was answered negatively even though booking.com still listed a normal availability of double rooms. Also additional EUR 17 a person for breakfast is slightly overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

Was very impressed by the fact that the hotel was located a mere 10 minutes from the main Hauptplatz area - it looked much further on the map. Receptionists were friendly, but didn't seem quite able to handle tourists. Overall pleasant for the one night I stayed here with my mum.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wongmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Like with other Austria Trend hotels, this one is missing an update. They tried to give a "touch of class" to it, but it was probably 30 years ago and it was all. Nevertheless the staff is very friendly in Linz and the breakfast was very good. The parking is terrible because it is shared with a casino. The ideal vehicle to fit in the parking spaces is a motorcyle, but not a car.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room in the same floor of the conferece rooms. If there is a meeting you will not ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank metanauplius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linz hotels
ibis Linz City
#6 of 30 in Linz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Linz
#2 of 30 in Linz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Altstadtviertel
Hotel am Domplatz
Hotel am Domplatz
#8 of 30 in Linz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
ARCOTEL Nike
#9 of 30 in Linz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Address: Rainerstrasse 2-4, Linz 4020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz > Volksgartenviertel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Linz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a wonderful stay in a cosy atmosphere with first-class service and modern facilities in the heart of Linz – the capital of the state of Upper Austria. Successful meetings, delightful banquets and complete relaxation are guaranteed at Hotel Schillerpark, which was completely renovated in 2013. All your culinary and entertainment needs are met by our three themed restaurants: the “Design-Café am Park”, the trendy café bar “Schiller’s”, in addition to three other bars, and the brand-new Casino Linz with its event room “Casineum”.Hotel Schillerpark is situated in a quiet and easily accessible location at the beginning of the Landstraße shopping street right in the city centre of Linz. The pedestrian zone, the new Musiktheater, the city’s main attractions, the Old Town, the main square, the shopping and business district as well as the railway station are all within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing