We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harry's Home Hotel Linz
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hotel was very nice and cozy, with very friendly staff. It's not walkable distance from city center, but it took us 15 min. by tram. We were in this hotel because of the very close distance from Johannes Kepler university.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irena3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra H, Online Marketing Manager at Harry's Home Hotel Linz, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Irena!

We thank you very much for your feedback to our hotel and are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the location. The connection with the tram to the city center is perfekt. Furthermore you have a lot possibilites for outdoor activities in our region.

We thank you for the review and are happy to have you as our guest.
Kind regards,
Christine Leitner and the whole team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    51
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
42
8
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Villach, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have stayed here twice, the last time just a few days ago. This is a business hotel at the outskirts of Linz with free parking and a good location. The rooms are comfortable with a lot of storage space if you need to stay longer. What I did not like is that the rooms are not being cleaned properly. For a price of 90€ per night I do expect bathroom to be cleaned daily and sheets to be changed at least every other day. We stayed for 3 nights and the only thing cleaning staff did was change the towels and take out the rubbish. No cleaning whatsoever!!! Wifi connection was a bit annoying because if you left your laptop alone for a couple of minutes you had to log in all over again. It was not possible to save the password etc. The breakfast buffet was cleared at precisely 10.00 and not a second later. Usually before this gets done in other hotels, somebody would come over and ask you if you needed anything else from the buffet. Not here! I turned around and everything was just gone! Basically hotel itself is decent and pleasant enough but there is no service to speak of.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piepmatz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra H, Online Marketing Manager at Harry's Home Hotel Linz, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest!

We thank you very much for your review. We really do apologize for the inconvenience regarding the cleaning. For us it is of highest importance and also our cleaning staff is very accurate. We are sorry for that and already talked to the cleaning staff.
Due to security reasons of our IT Company, it is not possible at the moment to save the log in data, so it is necessary to log in again after some time. Our director will talk to our IT support again to find a better solution for that.
Our breakfast is until 10.00 am but it is no problem when you come a bit later. Our breakfast team is really courteous and always asks our guest before they clear the buffet. We don't know what happened this day and are sorry for that.

We really hope for your understanding and are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Christine Leitner & the whole team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Perfect choice for those who stop in Linz and look for an accessible place money wise. Very nice rooms, IKEA style (same as the entire hotel), very clean and with a very pleasant personnel. Definitely we will stop again there on our next trip to Linz.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra H, Online Marketing Manager at Harry's Home Hotel Linz, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear guest,

we thank you very much for your evaluation on Tripadvisor and are happy that you enjoyed the location and the offers at our Harry’s Home Linz. Every feedback is of high importance for us in order to improve our service constantly.

You hopefully will visit us again in Linz, we are looking forward to it.
Kind regards,
Your Harry’s Home Linz team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We first stayed here last year (2012), but it wasn't just the great breakfast, and the location right on the Danube bike path that drew as back, it was also the friendly helpful staff. They all speak perfect English, and know where to go and what to see in the local area.

When one of our group found the cycling distances we had planned, and the rain too much to carry on, Christina and the other staff went out of their way to help her have a wonderful day in Linz, and also helped her find a service to the Linz Railway station with her bike. She was very impressed and so were the rest of our group.

After a couple of days of rain on the cycle trip. everyone was looking forward to getting to Harrys Home and doing a load of washing. We made good use of the washers and dryers that night. There is also a good supermarket right next door.

We will be back.

Room Tip: They have double glazing, so there is very little noise in any room. There was some construction hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeGee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

You may not just walk out the door and find yourself in the historic center of the city, but public transportation is easy and couldnt be more convenient. I did have a car, and appreciated the free parking. Hotel is brightly and very modernly decorated, and simlarly the rooms-- spacious, good amenities, some with kitchenette. Staff ultra-friendly and helpful, very responsive. While no dining except for breakfast, there are grocery stores and restaurants in 5 min walking distance. Guests have choice of 6 or 11 Euro breakasts, the latter incldes ol cuts, eggs, cheeses and yogurt. Overall, excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyborys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

When looking for a reasonably priced hotel, this is a very good choice in Linz. The hotel itself is clean and makes one feeling comfortable, although the area itself is not the best one in Linz - it is therefore not the best choice for a sightseeing trip. Beside the breakfast and the convenience when being on a business trip, the friendly staff is another big plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiley7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

From the outside this hotel does not look very cozy, but inside it is a clean, functional and inviting house. The furniture looks a little bit cheap, but is modern and bright. Internet access is so-so, the breakfast good and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linz hotels
ibis Linz City
#5 of 31 in Linz
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARCOTEL Nike
#9 of 31 in Linz
389 reviews
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harry's Home Hotel Linz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harry's Home Hotel Linz

Property: Harry's Home Hotel Linz
Address: Donaufeldstrasse 3 | 4040 Linz, Linz 4040, Austria
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harry's Home Hotel Linz 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harry's Home Linz, situated directly on Danube Bike Path and in the north of Linz - adapts perfectly to your wishes. The A7 motorway is just minutes away and the city centre of Linz you reach by car, bus or tram in about 20 minutes. Wi-Fi is free in all areas and rooms. You decide what you want: small or large breakfast, daily or weekly cleaning, rooms with or without kitchen. The spacious rooms are equipped with walk-in closet, flat screen TV, hardwood floors and a large work desk. In addition, most of the studios feature a fully equipped kitchen. In the immediate vicinity is the Pleschinger See, a popular swimming lake with many recreational opportunities. Only 2 minute cycle away from the Danube Bike Path, Harry'S Home Linz is the new insider's tip for cycling enthusiasts. Here you can find your own bike repair shop, with a covered parking space, a compressor, a range of practical tools, washing for your bike, and a washing machine for your cycling clothes. Parking space available in the hotel-owned parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harry's Home Hotel Linz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing