We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experienced Traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Linz
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Linz
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Clean, modern, great, state of the art, cosy, central, good service, excellent breakfast, good fitness, too less newspapers, friendly service people, calm and quiet, internet is not working always properly

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 706 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Before you book this hotel through Expedia or any of the other on-line booking agencies, try calling the hotel or just walking in and asking for a room. Expedia wanted $269 a night! No way. I got it for $115. Breakfast is another $16 and parking is $15. Still, I saved by checking with the hotel directly.

Now, the front receptionist was very nice and helpful. They do not have a concierge. They are busy so they won't have time to get you things or tickets to local events. You will have to do that yourself. The room was nice, clean, spacious and modern. Free Wifi, but I was at the end of one hall, so it was difficult to connect. Better in the lobby, but still everything was very good. I did not try breakfast. It appeared good, but was overpriced for my tastes. Check out was easy and the car is located in a garage downstairs. Be prepared to pay 15 euro for parking, but there is no parking on the street! Believe me, I tried to find a space. Overall, I would give this hotel 4 stars for its clean, bright, attractive appearance and the same stars for its staff who were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Chris500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is very centrally located, close to the pedestrian area. You can ask for a room towards the bis center court area behind the hotel and it will be very quiet (I had room 304). the ladies at the reception desk are very friendly and competent. The breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of choice (including prosecco - i could not resist half a glass). the rooms are spacy, very clean, with all standard amenities. (i did not care for the little plastic boxed shampoo; the wal dispenser is much better).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wulfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have just had 2 nights at the Park Inn, and can recommend it to others. The hotel is right in the centre of Linz...a short walk away from the pedestrian shopping area and the banks of the Danube. The train station is also close, about a 20 minute walk (with luggage). The hotel does have a bit of the atmosphere of a chain business hotel, but the rooms are modern, quiet, clean, bright, spacious, simply decorated, air-conditioned, with large bathrooms and large windows (our room was on level 6 and looked over the park with partial views of the city). Internet was free and worked well. The room had very comfortable beds and nice clean bedding. There was also an option not to have the room serviced every day (via a card on the door). Breakfast was included in our very reasonable rate, and the terrific buffet was served in a large bright breakfast room (the selection was among the best we have had on our travels). Staff were cheerful and helpful. Overall, we were very happy with the hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms overlooking the park are very nice...they are also quiet and have partial city vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnjcoogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here in a family room for one night. Got a cheap deal via on-line booking agency which got us off to a good start!

Very modern hotel and clean, comfortable room. Excellent breakfast, and friendly staff who also speak English well.

Hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinza42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

after a week of touring around Hungary and Austria we only had one night booked for this hotel. Linz is a beautiful city and we wished we had spent more time. The hotel can only be described as top class. Everything about it was superb. A special mention for the breakfasts which were outstanding. A definite recommendation for anyone staying in Linz.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crestcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Part of a Passau toVienna cycling tour this was a very enjoyable stopover. Linz is an interesting town and we enjoyed the stay. Rooms clean, large, air conditioned and well appointed. Staff helpful. Not special or individual but an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpalSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linz hotels
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
ibis Styles Linz
#10 of 31 in Linz
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadtviertel
Comfort Hotel, Star Inn Linz Promenadengalerien
ARCOTEL Nike
#12 of 31 in Linz
412 reviews
ibis Linz City
#2 of 31 in Linz
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Linz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Linz

Address: Hessenplatz 16-18 | Osterreich, Linz 4020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Price Range: $87 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Linz 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Linz is located in the very heart of the city center, just steps away from the excellent shopping areas and the main pedestrian zone. Famous sights are within walking distance and making the Hotel as an ideal choice for business and private stays. The 175 modern guest rooms - including 11 junior suites located on the 7th Floor with an exclusive terrace access - are equipped in a unique, colorful Park Inn design. Fitness room and W-LAN is free of charge for our guests. In our Cafe, Bar, Lounge, Restaurant "Square" will be served local and international specialties. The Park Inn by Radisson Linz is the ideal venue for banquets, corporate events and conferences, as well as get-togethers. The 170m2 grand Ballroom comprise space up to 200 people. A smaller Boardroom is also available. The adjacent City Park with his 3.500M2 is the perfect venue for all kind of functions. And for those guests arriving by car, the Hotel offers an additionally comfort in the public parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Linz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing