We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable sitting area and desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Comfortable sitting area and desk
Stunning views
Sleeping and dreaming on a comfortable kingsize bed
The well equipped, small kitchen is sure to satisfy the ambitious cook! Sorry, no dishwasher!
Bathroom supplied with some essentials, like a hair dryer, shampoo, soap, toiletries, .....
A tiny patio out back, great for a leisurely breakfast al fresco ........
Adjacent to the house and the patio. Relax and enjoy!
Ferry connecting Hallstatt to the train station on the opposite side of the lake
Hallstatt, a picture-postcard reality
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hallstatt, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
JeanetteM...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wow. It is a lovely town with loads to do. The apartment was perfect
Cosy, warm, great view, well situated and was equipped with absolutely everything you would need for a great holiday. I couldn't recommend more. Our host was extremely helpful with advice and her directions to the apartment made our journey there easy. Will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
It was great having you here - hope you'll be back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan M
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FALLNHAUSER!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a seven star accommodation. Ingrid was just amazing and such a gracious host. We had an amazing week and it was just too short.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thanks Jan! It was great having you staying with me!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison L
Earls Colne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, cosy, warm apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This gorgeous apartment is nestled on the hillside in the charming village of Hallstatt. The village is set on the edge of a beautiful lake which is surrounded by stunning mountainous scenery. Ingrid's apartment is located up on the hillside up a few steps - I didn't count but I would say around 30 steps or so. The apartment itself offers stunning views across the village and the lake with its magnificent mountain backdrop, from all windows. The apartment is warm, cosy, and has absolutely everything you could possibly need for your stay - the kitchen is extremely well equipped, the bathroom has everything including hairdryer, cotton pads, ear buds, body wash etc, in fact Ingrid has literally thought of everything that a visitor might need for their stay here.
My husband and I sat on the table in front of the window at the front of the apartment and enjoyed ever-changing views whilst eating our breakfast and evening meal which we cooked in the apartment every evening.
The bed is HUGE, and very comfortable. There is also a TV, books, DVDs, games, magazines etc on hand. The wifi works perfectly, and allowed us to keep in touch with our families during our stay. Comfy sofa, safe, walk-in wardrobe, another table in the kitchen - literally everything to make your stay hassle-free and comfortable.
Ingrid, the lady that owns the apartment, is extremely helpful, and told us about hikes, and things to do in the area, and gave us a special discount ticket which gave us money off some of the attractions. She's always available, and is very kind and interesting to talk to.
There's also a parking space in front of the apartment, and Ingrid will supply you with barrier tickets to allow you to come in and out of the village - traffic is restricted during the day time in the village, and the ticket allows you to come and go as you wish.
Hallstatt is a quaint, beautiful village with lots of souvenir shops, restaurants and a wonderful bakery, which we frequented at least twice every day! Nearby are the salt mines, caves, hiking galore, with stunning scenery and beautiful lakes within a short drive. There is loads to do here.
All in all, this was the best holiday we've ever had and Ingrid and her wonderful apartment had an awful lot to do with making it so great. I would highly recommend the apartment due to its comfort, location, amenities, and price.
Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment had everything!
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thank you so much, Alison! I'm glad you've enjoyed your stay and I really hope to have you back some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment with a wonderful view of the lake and car parking.”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is a good size for two people, comfortable, and with a great view of the lake. It is homely and has everything that you could you possibly need. It has car parking and while you need to go up the steps from the car, at other times you can walk out the back door onto the path in either direction with no steps. The owner is easily accessible and is very friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
899jne
Butterworth, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best home stay I ever had”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Host Ingrid is one of the best the host we've met so far with my 40days trip in Europe 2016. She was so sincere, kind, thoughtful and caring host, she knew that we have lots of luggage, she waited for our arrival and helped us with the luggage Told her I need to rent a bicycle, she offered hers and realized was a bit too big for me, she went to the extend and borrowed one from her friend. Was very touched and that bicycle meant lots to me, I enjoyed my cycling for the 4 days there. She even helped us out to find the cheapest train to Vienna and lastly took us to the train station at Obertaun and waited with us and helped us to carry the luggage up to the train. Her apartment is spotlessly clean with equipped utensils for cooking, the feeling was like home to us. If I am back to Europe, will definitely stay at her place for few days.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place and the host
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hideaway”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Ingred's apartment in Hallstatt for several days. This was the highlight of the trip despite visits to Vienna, Salzburg and Munich. This place is well worth the visit and Ingred is an absolute sweetheart. We plan on coming back, not only to see Hallstatt but to see Ingred too.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MOST AMAZING apartment we've EVER stayed in. EVER.”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hands down the greatest apartment that myself or my girlfriend have ever stayed in. From the moment we got off the train we were met with a breathtaking view of the town. The town itself was like something out of a dream and should be an inspiration for an artist of any persuasion. Ingrid, herself, was especially delightful - a wonderful and genuinely caring woman. Her apartment was beyond our expectations in terms of comfort, and provided an elevated 180 degree view of the town and lake from it's central position above an old fashioned glassware shop. Plenty of places to go for walks/hiking and some lovely restaurants serving authentic local dishes. Not to mention a viewpoint nearby considered to be one of the, if not *the* most beautiful view our planet has to offer in terms of towns. Seriously though; just google 'Most Beautiful Town Images'. 'Nuff said.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything. Absolutely no complaints. Ingrid, the view, the town, everything.
Liked least: Everywhere *else* we stayed during our trip paled in comparison.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing