We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect for a couple”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable sitting area and desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Comfortable sitting area and desk
Stunning views
Sleeping and dreaming on a comfortable kingsize bed
The well equipped, small kitchen is sure to satisfy the ambitious cook! Sorry, no dishwasher!
Bathroom supplied with some essentials, like a hair dryer, shampoo, soap, toiletries, .....
A tiny patio out back, great for a leisurely breakfast al fresco ........
Adjacent to the house and the patio. Relax and enjoy!
Ferry connecting Hallstatt to the train station on the opposite side of the lake
Hallstatt, a picture-postcard reality
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hallstatt, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
roger e
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect for a couple”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

extremely well equipped flat. gracious and helpful host. the steps up were a little intimidating at first but there is analmost step free back way in.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alyssas
Scottsdale
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cannot wait to come back!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was excited to visit Hallstatt but nothing truly prepared me for the amazing beauty I experienced. Adding to that experience was my stay at the Fallnhauser apartment. It was beautiful, and in my opinion better than the photos. The view to the lake was superb and I took advantage of the separate balcony overlooking the lake and mountains for breakfast in the morning and a wind down glass of wine in the evening. The location was perfect, minutes to the square and to the bus line to visit the Ice Cave & Five Fingers. It was extremely clean, accommodating and charming. The kitchen had everything you would need to prepare a 5 course dinner (I just made breakfast each morning). Ingrid was extremely helpful and hospitable. The guesthouse met my expectations and more. I hope to come back and visit next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, helpfulness of owner, Proximity to square
Liked least: nothing, cannot wait to return!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian K
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“PERFECT LAKESIDE RETREAT”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with Ingrid for 3 nights and she was extremely accommodating. The Studio Apartment has a walk in closet, cozy kitchen, and amazing Lakeside view which can't be beat. Highlight was heading to the bakery each morning for some fresh bread, then cooking eggs and sausage while sipping hot coffee overlooking the beautiful lake. One of the top highlights of Austria, and Ingrid was absolutely a wonderful, kind gracious host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardo g
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Something for life”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 11 nights and we have departed with our hearts full of happiness for our wonderful stay:
- The apartment is comfy & cozy and has matched MORE than we expected.
- The apartment is more equipped with utensils & details than we could ever imagine.
- The location couldn’t be ANY better.
- Hallstatt and the whole area (from St. Wolfgang, Bad Ischl, Obertraun, Gosau, Salzburg) are full of activities, hikes for all levels and very interesting attractions.
- I’m going to repeat for the 10th time: Dear Ingrid... thank you so much for your attention, your kindness and concerns with all details in order to make us feel comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hallstatt itself and the attentiveness of the owner
Liked least: laundry facilities for long stay only
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard144...
Warwick, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Charming well positioned and thought out”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ingrid has made her apartment welcoming as if preparing it to impress her mother in law
Great for two in this hillside community dating back 7000 years. All comfort, cleanliness and friendliness included as well as wi fi. Could not be better.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amy B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were so lucky to find this apartment. Right on the lakeside with beautiful views in every direction. Ingrid ensured that we had everything we needed and the apartment was stocked with everything you could wish for - we could not have asked for more.
Would definitely recommend taking a motor boat onto the lake and taking the cable car up to the five fingers - amazing views on a clear day. The ice cave (take the cable car from obertraun) is worth a visit and also a trip to Gossau is well worth the trip.
WiFi is also brilliant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing