We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and very tasty pizza”

Pizzeria Bella Milano
Ranked #25 of 28 Restaurants in Hallstatt
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Great choice for simple meal just outside of the historic centre. Excellent choice of pizzas with plenty of topping at very reasonable 8/9 euro average. Wine also cheap. Had bottle of chianti for 16.5 euros. Friendly service, although limited english spoken and inside or outside tables available

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Jasmine38Chichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 189 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

To give you a brief insight we had just finished thd salt mine tour and it was raining, this was the only place close by and which had parking...The waitress was clearly overworked as she was handling the bar and service alone. She would attend to you only when she felt she could and that unfortunately took quite a while and what made it worse was that she was just plain RUDE the pizza was average....wish I had skipped eating at this restaurant

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Evelynsmith16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

We had our first lunch at Hallstatt here and then this became our most visited food place. The pizzas, garlic bread, and pastas were excellent. The crepes was something I relished. The prices were reasonable too.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sravie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Sitting outside and looking at Hallstatt scenery will make any food taste great. That said we experienced good service, pizza was tasty with a good thin crust and drinks were good. Can't say it was outstanding but definitely would eat there again for pizza.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank R2628GXpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

A friend and I ate here one evening while in Hallstatt. We sat on the patio (along with a loud, boisterous group of what appeared to be locals). Food -- a pizza and a calzone -- were average. Service was adequate. The restaurant is not bad, but not particularly good. The joint pretty much defines "okay."

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RedsFanSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Bella Milano also viewed

 
Hallstatt, Upper Austria
Hallstatt, Upper Austria
 

Been to Pizzeria Bella Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.