We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

Pizzeria Bella Milano
Ranked #25 of 28 Restaurants in Hallstatt
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 18, 2016

A friend and I ate here one evening while in Hallstatt. We sat on the patio (along with a loud, boisterous group of what appeared to be locals). Food -- a pizza and a calzone -- were average. Service was adequate. The restaurant is not bad, but not particularly good. The joint pretty much defines "okay."

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RedsFanSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 189 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2016

We enjoyed the pizzas and the service was good too. the pasta and the risotto was okay. we enjoyed the soups. It was reasonable too.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aditigjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We arrived in Hallstatt later in the day on Sunday and were afraid most places would be closed (most were). Rather than chance not getting an evening meal, we decided to give it a try. The pizzas were very salty. The mushrooms on the pizza were out of a can. The vegetables in the salad were fresh, but the entire thing came drenched in a dressing that just tasted like mayonnaise. We did eat must of it because we were so hungry. Afterwards we did walk around more in the city and found other places open...

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Went to get a bottle of beer for take away but the lady owner gave me a glass cup instead. Fearing that I might break it,my friends and I ended up finishing the drink in the shop. The lady owner was very nice and accommodating.. We even ordered a take away pizza and it was still warm when we reach our apartment. It's just tasty!! And the price is acceptable!! Totally recommend it to everyone..

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank gwend0liney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Really not worth going there. Cheap, but ugly and very basic pizza, but you can smoke inside and that is only good

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank Petra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Bella Milano also viewed

 
Hallstatt, Upper Austria
Hallstatt, Upper Austria
 

Been to Pizzeria Bella Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.