We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$195
View deal
Etrip
$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/31/22
Hotels.com$194
Priceline$173
Agoda.com$209
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
379
261
125
49
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
379
261
125
49
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry port hotel restaurant great view of the lake located right town balcony shuttle austria church breath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 871 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019

The hotel is beautiful and nicely located in the town. We were fortunate to be given a room in the main hotel property and not in one of their offshoot spaces.

Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly.

My complaint is primarily with the cost of the hotel and the tourist-trap nature of the town of Hallstatt. The town is absolutely breathtaking and worth a visit. However, it is probably not worth spending the night there. It is accessible by train. Next time we will stay outside of town in a cheaper hotel and take the train in just for the day.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank TravelingForWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

This was a wonderful hotel. We went with a very large group...48 people. The hotel had us in three different properties. Everyone in the group enjoyed where they stayed and were impressed we had a little coffee machine in our rooms as well as wonderful views of the water and beautiful scenery. We had a wonderful buffet breakfast each morning as well as a gourmet dinner each night. Loved Hallstatt and would have enjoyed staying there for a week or longer! The weather was unseasonably warm but we slept with the window open and it was very nice.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Calene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

It is special stay in Hallstatt, however there are few hotels available. Heritage is a very nice option, with 3 buildings, main one just in lake front and other 2 (annex) arround. My expectation was stay in main building with lake view, but was not available and I stayed in a old house. like the photo in this page.

Room was very nice, beatiful, modern with enter room and suite. Is walking distance for all points in the city. The breakfast was served in main building, less than 5 mins walking and was very good.

There is no car in the city, except few local services and transportaion vans, so we need to park outside the city, and a city shuttle pick guests and drive to hotel. When statys in hotel there is a discount to parking, from 28 euros to 14 euros.

Positive:
- Room very good
- Breakfast
- Restaurant

Negative
- Service team a little cold

It is a very good option to stay, even in annex building.

Room tip: Main buidling with lake view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

The hotel location is great but the rooms are terrible, the rooms feels like a sauna, now days with the global warming the weather is super hot they could have taken measures to cool down the rooms at least with a fan instead they do not care.
While their rate is for 5 stars hotel but the quality is super bad. But I have to say most of Their staff are very nice and friendly

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank GAJ001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

As the 3rd city on itinerary i was really looking forward to go to Hallstatt. The hotel is just amazing, staff are friendly and food was great!

The view from the room is just breath taking! Seeing the lake and the mountain from the balcony, no words can describe its beauty.

10/10. Made a great stay much even greater!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddfcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews