We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gasthof Weisses Lamm
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$340
$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dormio Resort Obertraun(Obertraun)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gasthof zur Post(Bad Goisern)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Seewirt Zauner(Hallstatt)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Goisererhof(Bad Goisern)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
Moserwirt(Bad Goisern)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
65
40
10
9
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
40
10
9
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffet isview of the lakeb bssaunabalconytowngermany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 145 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We arrived without a reservation and found this lovely spot. It does not overhang the lake but our room at two decks (33) one which allowed a view of the lake over the rooftops.

The was the biggest, newest, nicest room of our trip.

The breakfast was fantastic.

The staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: I imagine they are all good. Ask for a view and maybe something not over the outdoor cafe if noise is a potential problem.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REHOLDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, and would highly recommend staying here. We were told that there were non-lake view rooms that had been booked, but we had an amazing view of the lake regardless! We were on the top floor, and it really wasn't an issue that there was no lift, the room and view made it worthwhile! The rooms were very clean, fairly spacious with a balcony, airy, but had shutters on the windows to close to keep heat out, so the room stayed fairly cool. Bathrooms were nice and modern, and wifi an added bonus. Breakfast was good, quite a lot of choice.
Parking up in town and using the free shuttle bus was easy and fuss-free.
Be aware that there's no escaping the early morning church bells wake up call anywhere in Hallstatt. We would stay here again without a doubt.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank bikergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was the perfect stop off on a journey down to Italy. The town is stunning with a lovely lake, and the guesthouse is nicely appointed with good sized rooms. The owners are friendly and helpful, and breakfast is a good spread. If you're staying in Hallstatt (which I would recommend you do) then this is a lovely place to stop.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank TWH_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

As soon as I saw the photos of Hallstatt a couple of years ago, I knew I wanted to come here. I researched hotels and guest houses and decided on Gasthof Weisses Lamm - what a lovely place to stay. When I reserved, I was told that they did not have any rooms left with a balcony and lake view - talk about underpromising and overdelivering! Our spacious room on the top floor had two balconies, one clearly overlooking rooftops but the other one with a significant portion of the lake visible (and beautiful houses with colorful window boxes). The room had lots of light, really nice solid wood furnishings. Wonderful bathroom too. The breakfasts were great - a huge spread including fresh bread/rolls, all sorts of cheeses, meats, smoked salmon, muesli and other cereals, scrambled eggs, soft boiled eggs, fresh fruit, fruit salad, pastries, juices...They also served lunch (lovely outdoor terrace) and dinner. The hosts were busy from morning until night. Alexander (the son), helpful and hardworking. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Higher floors will probably have better views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diniski15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We arrived in Hallstatt on motorbikes in the evening and had no hotel reservation

No issue, two double rooms were clean, spacious, and overall very nice newly renovated. We could park the motorbikes in front of the hotel and this in a traffic challenged town as Hallstatt.

The stay was beautiful, centrally located, quiet and in every aspect without problems. The management is very flexible and helpful with a smile on their face. We felt truly welcomed

The breakfast buffet is very very big and offers a big varity of delicious foods for every possible taste.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silo_4995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews