We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple hostel for night stay”
Review of Junges Hotel Melk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Junges Hotel Melk
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Melk
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It is a nice simple and clean hostel. It has double bed, a real double bed not those two single bed joined together.

When i booked this hostel, i was scared becz i read reviews that young boys make too much noise and wont let you sleep, i was driving from Germany to Vienna and this hostel was just a sleep break, anyhow thank god there was no noise.
I guess the management already took care of the noise or may be it was just quite coz it was not booked enough by young people. Anyways it was quite and got great sleep.

The staff was helpful and the breakfast was good.

Internet was only in the public places which was a bummer.

All in all, it was good for a stop over.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Statbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for Junges Hotel Melk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were happy we chose to stay over in Melk to give ourselves enough time for a cruise of the danube and to see the incredible abbey! Both were absolutely amazing. We spent our whole trip in hostels, and were very happy with all of them but this one. The building itself is very run down. Low tech, old, needs updating badly. The woman at the front desk was not helpful at all. However we were only there for one day, so it's hard to comment on the staff judging by such a short visit. The only upside we could find was the breakfast. There was quite a large variety, and it was delicious. If I were to go back to Melk, I would definitely look for another place to stay, unless updates are made in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren_skye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank tommibenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Alexandre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melk
0.5 mi away
Gasthof Goldener Stern
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant zur Post
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stadt Melk
Hotel Stadt Melk
#2 of 6 in Melk
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Wachau
Hotel Wachau
#4 of 6 in Melk
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wachauerhof
Wachauerhof
#5 of 6 in Melk
61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Landhotel Wachau
Landhotel Wachau
#3 of 4 in Emmersdorf
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junges Hotel Melk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junges Hotel Melk

Address: Abt Karl-Strasse 42, Melk 3390, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Melk
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Melk
Price Range: $58 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Junges Hotel Melk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing