We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveler rating
731
602
241
48
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
602
241
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool wellness area steep hill very nice hotel high quality junior suite half board finnish sauna steam room relaxing weekend organic ingredients great variety beautiful area great wellness sleep quality white wine healthy breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Very nice hotel in Krems.
The staff was wonderful and willing to accommodate our needs.
We were two families, and they put us together in a whole wing, where the kids could run around.
Beautiful location, specially the rooftop pool, in between the grape wines.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteigenbergerKrems, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa Krems. We are happy to read that you liked the friedly staff, the location and our services. The entire team would be delighted to wecoming you back soon.
Best regards

Daniel Hunger-Milkowitsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

I have enjoyed the cleanliness and service in this very nice hotel. It is 10-15 min walk to Donau river. I wish I had more time to spend here seems like a beautiful and quiet spot in wine country. Hotel staff is friendly.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank sonostrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteigenbergerKrems, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such amazing feedback! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and that we could contribute to make your stay a special one. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards from Krems,

Daniel Hunger-Milkowitsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

The room was very nice and the view from the window towards wine yards was amazing. Very good breakfast and a possibility to eat in the terrace. The indoor pool was out of use and as an apoligy there was a bottle of local riesling in the room for free.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank AnniinaH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteigenbergerKrems, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Steigenberger Hotel and Spa in Krems. it is always a pleasure to receive excellent feedback like yours. I will happily share your comments with our team. Great feedback like yours always serves as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Daniel Hunger-Milkowitsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Hotel staff service was excellent, location of hotel excellent {we were biking, happy it was right in town), room was small but sufficient and shower had a full door! Breakfast buffet excellent. Thank you for such a nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Hospitality
Thank L1951OHkathleens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

A warm welcome upon arrival. Lovely air-conditioned room. Fantastic breakfast, lovely inviting pool. Could not ask for more! A special shout out to Nicole in the breakfast room and Nic in the hotel bar who both had extra special personalities. Thank you to the both of you.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Hospitality
Thank wayne2cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteigenbergerKrems, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your most recent stay at the Steigenberger Hotel and Spa in Krems. It is always a pleasure to receive excellent feedback like yours. We will happily share your comments with the team (special with Nicole and Nik!)
Great feedback like yours always serves as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from sunny Krems,

Daniel Hunger-Milkowitsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews