We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Steigenberger Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Parkhotel Krems(Krems an der Donau)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Unter den Linden(Krems an der Donau)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kolping Campus Krems(Krems an der Donau)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Arte Hotel Krems(Krems an der Donau)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zum Goldenen Engel(Krems an der Donau)(Great Value!)
$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$341
$286
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alte Post(Krems an der Donau)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveler rating
670
545
195
39
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
545
195
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice viewoutdoor jacuzzinice hotelwellness areaold townjunior suitesteep hillhealthy breakfasthigh qualityair conditionquiet stayexcellent breakfastgreat winehotel servicefood and beverageoutdoor parkinga great place to relax
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in hotel for a three nights and really loved it. Great swimming pool and sauna area, for a summer time you can use outdoor swimming pool and nice green courtyard for relax and take solar. Tasty breakfast. Quite and relax atmosphere. City center abt 20 min walking. You can take a daily cruise or visiting several museum (Kunsthalle museum) and walking around.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

What should I say? The place is fantastic, situated nicely in the heart of the Austrian wine-growing area. If you are lucky, your room will even have a view of the hills overgrown with vine plants.
Rooms are large, service is very friendly and cordial, dressed up nicely in Austrian costumes, breakfast is wonderfully large, and you can sit on a lovely terrace.
Unfortunately I did not have time to visit the spa.
The only minus - Krems is a bit of a drive from Vienna, and it took me some time to find the place and to store the car in the garage. Parking was included, but I was in a company car - a big fat Merc - so it made me a bit nervous.

Room Tip: Admit to your love of wine and hope for a room with a nice view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasssandraCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I am very happy I had to return to Krems to work and had a room booked for me at the Steigenberger. Since my last visit, it seems the service has largely improved. This time, I also could enjoy the gym, and most of all, the pools and saunas. What a pleasure to sweat in the Finnish sauna and then to cool down in the outdoor jacuzzi! The Steigenberger is truly a great place to relax after work. Now, a few things could still improve, notably the absence of wifi in the rooms and the choice of international television channels (only CNN in English...). Apart from that, I was truly happy to enjoy this hotel especially after my last trip which was very disappointing. Keep up the good work (and get me a few more American channels!).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderingProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed for one night in their Junior Suite room. This hotel has an old part and a new part. The room we stayed in is in the new part of the hotel and has a bath tub directly at a large window front in the bath room which makes it romantic and perfect for a couple. The standard room is in the old part of the hotel and is way over priced. We asked to look at a number of rooms which was not well received by the lady at the reception. Some of the Junior Suits look towards the main road and it is not very comfortable to use the nice bath tub with the large windows as other can see you from the street level. We ended up staying in a room that faces towards the back of the hotel that doesnt offer a nice view but more privacy.

The wellness area is open from 3pm to 9pm but the complimantary tea service is just offered until 6pm, which is kind of strange. Also when we arrived at 5pm there where no beds available even though the hotel was just partly booked. Also there where tea cups all over the wellness area and no staff was visible that could have cleaned up the dirty cups.

All in all a very nice hotel but it is not living up to its prices for the rooms. There hotel does for sure not offer 4 star service. Dont book rooms in the old part of the hotel if you are looking for modern design. I will not return as there are much better, lower priced hotels available in the area that offer better service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RainZi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Set on a hillside outside the village this place though expensive is superb. Wonderful rooms [they upgraded us to a suite] excellent breakfast and good dining. Friendly helpful staff. Parking in garage is supposed to be charged but was not

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davyb1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews