We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i'd never go back...”
Review of Parkhotel Krems

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parkhotel Krems
Reviewed October 1, 2007

i didn't give the hotel one star because i can't say it was "terrible," but it wasn't a very nice place, either. my husband and I just took a bike trip down the Danube River, and the bike tour company selected all the towns and hotels. it was supposed to be the "deluxe" package and many of the hotels (9 in all) were quite nice. My husband kept saying the Parkhotel was like a college dorm. the room, although fairly large, was ugly. all of the furnishings were cheap-looking and shoddy. We did have a view - off in the distance was a castle - but the up-close view was of the garbage cans in the back alley below.

the hotel did have an elevator, and the included breakfast was good. the bar/lobby where we had a drink was smoky.

krems wasn't a town i'd have picked to spend the night in. we didn't have much time to explore, but it seemed too big and crowded. we stayed in other, smaller towns in lovely hotels along the way.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gracey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank didipewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer muss man sich unbedingt vorher anschauen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank G2119BUdanielag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Niet op iedere kamer is er Wifi bereik
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Esther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Hungry_Austrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank tom g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krems an der Donau hotels
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel and Spa
Steigenberger Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unter den Linden
Hotel Unter den Linden
#4 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alte Post
Alte Post
#8 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zum Goldenen Engel
Hotel Zum Goldenen Engel
#2 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Gasthof Klinglhuber
Hotel & Gasthof Klinglhuber
#5 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arte Hotel Krems
Arte Hotel Krems
#3 of 8 in Krems an der Donau
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Krems? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Krems

Address: Edmund-Hofbauer-Strasse 19, Krems an der Donau 3500, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Krems an der Donau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Krems an der Donau
Price Range: $110 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkhotel Krems 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Parkhotel Krems reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing