We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
3
10
8
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
10
8
10
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2018

The Inn is 10 to 15 minuets walk from the train station. It has extensive collection of dolls. While it liven up the traditional aura, some guests may find it disturbing.

We were greeted by the proprietor. She is very friendly. She does not speak English, but we managed to check in and out smoothly (they allow us to check out late) and had a pleasant stay.

We stayed in Room 3 with windows facing the main street. It has a sink. Private bathroom is available, but outside the room. It was summer and at night the main street is passed by cars. Due to the heat, we could not close the windows, so we had to put up with the traffic noise.

Breakfast is hearty and plentiful: cold cuts and cheese! We were given extra (maybe because we looked hungry)

A good choice when staying in Krems.

Room Tip: Room 3 is facing the main street. At night, car passes and can be noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuarSanubari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

stayed here ffor one night it was a nice place but the breakfast was just awful and the service was not good there was no buffet breakfast it was a served breakfast but very bad quality choose somewhere else to stay

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alice-lunita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

We were on a cycling trip and ended up at this hotel as it was the first one we came across that had rooms available. It's a well located hotel in the middle of town. We go a triple room that was like something out of an ancient school hostel. The hotel itself is like an ancient museum of dolls. This place could be an amazing hotel, but it's aspirations are low and they know they are mostly catering to one-time visitors who need a room to stay and place to park cycles. The breakfast wasn't great and it felt like you had to repeatedly the server for anything you wanted a second time, including a second cup of tea.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank avsinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

This hotel is in a lovely town centre building, but to survive it needs updating: environment and staff attitude need changing. We could have forgiven the strange cases of china dolls outside our bedroom and the general air of a deserted museum. But the breakfast was poor - one type of bread and commonplace slices of supermarket cheese and ham and the evening meal was tolerable but the service was a little sniffy and old-fashioned.Hotel owners: visit the 'no frills' Harry's Home' in Linz to get an idea of what a good breakfast can be like.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetwocarruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

While both ladies running the establishment were quite nice the hotel was overpriced for what was offered. We paid 21€ less for a far superior room in Vienna the next day. The room was clean but small. Bathroom was quite cramped. At breakfast smoking was allowed and since the area was enclosed it was quite offensive. Poor breakfast of buns, cheese and ham. The coffee was good. Smoke made is eat and run. Would not stay here or recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews