We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
7
10
10
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
10
10
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

now I've put this up to 3 stars simply because the wonderful man on reception lent me a fan for my room.... otherwise I would not have slept as the room was horribly hot.
I've stayed here twice - either side of a tour and I did not enjoy my stay either time.
hot and stuffy rooms, even with the window open, the curtains do not even cover the full window so when the sun comes in without eye patches you are wide awake - not my idea of restful sleep!! the bed was ok comfort wise, the the wooden edge caught me on more than one occasion.
the bathroom is even worse heat wise and stuffy , however the shower is good.
there is a small kitchenette but no cutlery or plates etc! why???
the breakfast only runs from 6-9, and when you are having late nights with work it's very hard to get yourself up for the breakfast - why not extend it like many hotels to 10am??
the breakfast was adequate, but no fruit - once that went it wasn't replaced - and I asked!
on the whole not a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank chrispy75-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

+ The location was excellent
+ The room was very spacious, had great air flow & a full sized shower!
+ Accessing the key for the room was easy & worked well

- the hotel was situated at the top of a hill; so cyclists may not appreciate getting there (a min cycle)

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank D9554AZpatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Kolping Campus Krems is the value-priced choice when attending a conference at Danube University Krems. The room is relatively large, and includes basic kitchen facilities but no cooking equipment. The suites are not air conditioned, yet with a few days of 30 degrees C weather, open windows at night cooled down the room to make sleep comfortable. The breakfast included cold cuts, cut salad vegetables, bread and juice / coffee / tea.

Since I registered late for the conference, I booked a room directly (on booking.com). While that web site takes a credit card to make a reservation, the payment is done upon arrival -- either by debit card or cash, and NOT by credit card. Check-in starts at 2 p.m., and arriving at 1:10 won't have the clerk looking for your reservation.

Walking from train station dragging luggage to the dorm takes about 30 minutes, walking west and then north. I made a mistake, from the town center, to try walking north first, and discovered that the streets curve back into town. The Danube University campus is only two city blocks long, and the dorm is directly at the east end.

While the main university buildings readily connect to eduroam (as issued by other universities), the Internet at Kolping Campus Krems requires a userid and password that is gladly provided (on request) at the front desk.

Even if a visitor was not attending a conference, Kolping University Krems would be a reasonable budget choice for a stay. Krems isn't a large town, so conveniences are a short walk away.

Room tip: At check-in, the rooms seems to already been prechosen, maybe due to the conference.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daviding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Room was good, it was hot but was able to open the windows. Not too noisy and a short walk into town. They had a secure bike garage and the breakfast was fine. Staff were polite and helpful. Having wired internet was great and a fridge too, meant I would use the local Spar. The only place I stayed in that had a freezer! Can't say how handy that was for cold drinks on the next days cycle. Bathroom was nice. Good shower and a microwave to reheat my coffee :) I'd stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirkbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is not really a hotel - the reception has very limited opening hours, so you will get your key by entering a code into a machine. The rooms are spacious and with good bathrooms, but the room layout is not good for couples. Breakfast was very good. The location is fairly central and quiet.

There is a large underground room for bicycles.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank monxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews