We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit over valued”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Baden
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
196 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A little bit over valued”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

It's a pity that such a nice castle, impressive at the first sight has such unaesthetic rooms. The lobby, the restaurant and all the public places are very nice, beautiful architecture and furniture. The rooms are really poor and the windows are not closing. The bathrooms are quite ok but the paint on the walls (there are no tiles) starts exfoliating. For the price we paid (44 for a single) it was ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calaican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    71
    44
    12
    8
See reviews for
35
79
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suceava, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

After a long drive we arrived at the castle. Impressive lobby with old furniture, with beautiful orchids. When we arrived in the room we found that the windows do not close, so I changed three rooms until I found one that did not windy. Cleanliness leaves much to be desired, too bad to this beautiful location. Breakfast is rich with very friendly staff. Friendly staff. Free wired internet in the room, wi-fi in the lobby. The garden is lovely in the summer.

Room Tip: choose a superior double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mihaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Hotel provides very poor service: room cleaning is terrible! Floor is dirty, pillows on sofa smell like thay have never been washed, toilet with smell, you have to hunter for slippers and bathrobe which suppose to be in room, room cleaning staff does not understand english, bed sheets changing ones a week.This is not place for small childs. Hotel will always have clients due to historical part of it, but I would never recommend to stay there, it's better to visit the hotel for dinner and look around and go to SPA.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 940natalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraber, on behlaf of Peter Fischerlehner, General Manager at Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for your stay at the nice old castle Weikersdorf and your positive feedback for the spa and the restaurant.
Let me point out that we are very much into the environment topic and try our utmost in cooperation with our guests to do the best against pollution.

We are sorry that not all of our staff is good in the English language – and we try all ways very hard to keep the natural untreated wooden floor clean.

I hope to welcome you back soon in the nice city Baden.
Kind regards, Peter Fischerlehner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

If you want a few days for relaxation, this is the place! Beautiful hotel, very impressive lobby and inner courtyard, elegant, large and pleasant rooms ( we had superior rooms), very quiet neighbourhood, probably beautifull park, but we had the trip in winter, so it's only a guess.
Very good breakfast, plenty of hot or cold choices, welcoming and nice staff.
Good spa, the pool rather small, but saunas great, a little uncomfortable that you must cross the outside alley to rich it, since we stayed in main building. We only used it once, since we went in Baden Rommer therme baths.

Room Tip: Go for superior rooms, overlooking the park, there are beautiful and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuela690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraber, on behalf of Peter Fischerlehner, General Manager at Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will forward your pleasant words to all my tema members, as this is the best motivation for them to keep the high level of service.
I hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards from Baden, Peter Fischerlehner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very nice, affordable stylish hotel and very impressive lobby. Part of it is an old castle, overlooking Baden's Rose Garden (Rosarium).
Room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. Shower is great, with heater beneath the bathroom's floor.
However…As 'budgeted' travelers, who wanted to stay in a bit more luxurious place, we have booked what they called 'Small Double Room' (16 m2). And it is small indeed.
It is so small that in order to have some room for ourselves, we placed our two mid-sized suitcases one on top of each other, both on a chair. Only then we had some space…Those small rooms are in another building, separated from the main wing, and is part of the SPA area.
Super breakfast. One of the best we had in long time.
10 minutes calm walking distance to city center.
Unfortunately did not have the time to explore the SPA.

Cons –
Wi-Fi in Lobby only, or in the SPA center, on the other building.
The garden view from some rooms might be blocked by old trees (see photo).
Old (small) TV set…Come on! We're in the 21st Century. It is time for, at least, flat HD screen, not to say LED.

Room Tip: As mentioned above, the basic rooms are real small, in another wing. Be aware of that if trying to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam-Visits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great location in front of Baden Rosarium. Rooms' decor was pretty simple but comfortable. Really liked breakfast: good choice and quality of products.
Spa is definitely worth visiting: swimming pool, three different saunas and good quality massage. Very relaxing atmosphere and good service.

Room Tip: Get a bigger room with balcony and visit Spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank U1traviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very pleasant and welcoming, Beautiful surroundings, the hotel is in a rose garden. No wi-fi in the rooms, only in the lobby.The staff was super helpful.. Breakfast very good, also dinner.Beautiful surroundings, the hotel is in a rose garden.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baden
0.4 mi away
Villa Gutenbrunn
Villa Gutenbrunn
#2 of 10 in Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.7 mi away
At the Park Hotel
At the Park Hotel
#1 of 10 in Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Herzoghof
Hotel Herzoghof
#3 of 10 in Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
#1 of 3 in Gumpoldskirchen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Admiral am Kurpark
5.3 mi away
Kuschelhotel Zeman
Kuschelhotel Zeman
#8 of 10 in Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf

Property: Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf
Address: Schlossgasse 9 -/11, Baden 2500, Austria
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Renaissance castle with a modern wing; conveniently located in Doblhoffpark; close to the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Schloss Weikersdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing