We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment on a beautiful beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Both Worlds Complex Sandy Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Both Worlds Complex Sandy Bay
Both Worlds 2015 with newly refurbished beach New for 2015 windows with sliding opening and new double glazed door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Both Worlds Complex Sandy Bay
Both Worlds 2015 with newly refurbished beach
New for 2015 windows with sliding opening and new double glazed door
View from gated terrace
Large double glazed windows for panoramic views of the Med
Private gated access
Newly cleaned beach
Spacious apartment
Sunny lounge with books, games and local information.
Bright lounge with new windows and blinds.
Newly fiited kitchen with dishwassher January 2017
Sunny Lounge
New Sofa Bed
Sofa bed ready for extra guests
New double bed
Upgraded bathroom with safety grab handle.
Wake up to the Sunrise
Another beautiful day
New Patio furniture
New awnings 2014, walkway to the beach
New patio awnings 2014
New awnings giving shade to patio 2014
Famous Rock of Gibraltar
Commonwealth Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandy Bay

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea N
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment on a beautiful beach”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is clean, well equipped, ideal for holiday.
The terrace is lovely, you can enjoy the sunshine from early morning and the view is great.
The beach is beautiful and well maintained. The sand is so soft.
The apartment is on the quiet side of Gibraltar, the bus service is absolutely fine to access the town center. Perfect location.
I definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2014
Thank you for reviewing my apartment, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in Gibraltar. I have updated the facilities this year to give my guests a comfortable and relaxing stay.I hope you will return one day in the not so distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio Area
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2014
What wonderful feedback you have given me I really do appreciate your time. I am very happy you had an enjoyable stay at my apartment. I continue to maintain and improve it in order for my guests to have a comfortable and relaxing stay. I do hope you and your family will return in the not so distant future. Best Wishes Carol (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie A
Hullbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home but with what a view!!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment, light show every morning with stunning sun rises !
Every thing had been thought of in the apartment,even though washing had to be done! Who could complain when you had that view when pegging out!
Josie was so welcoming and helpful,we couldn't have asked for a more perfect holiday,
Hope we can return soon!
Marvellous location,buses perfection,loads to see and do ,can't wait for next time!
Thanks again ,Paul and family

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2014
Great to know you and your family enjoyed your stay at my apartment. As it is my second home I try and maintain it to as high a standard as you would wish for your own home. Look forward to your return in the not so distant future. Best wishes Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. Sandy Bay is located on the quieter side of Gibraltar so gives you more chance to enjoy the beach and shallow waters in comfort. The buses run from Both Worlds and Catalan Bay so you do not have to wait long to catch one. I look forward to welcoming you back to Gibraltar in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abby h
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice beach side apartment”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed for 1 week in this apartment. It was home from home as everything had been thought about that you might need. Very private apartment and good location for the beach. Would recommend if you want a quiet holiday away from it all and to relax. Good local bus service which we used only twice to get us and our food shopping back from the town. We walked most days into the town not too long a walk perhaps 35 minutes but you do get to see the rock close up. Air conditioning In the apartment was very nice and much appreciated to have as weather was hot and evenings humid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to beach and views
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2014
Thank you for reviewing my apartment. I aim to ensure my guests have a relaxing stay and everything they need. In the summer months air conditioning is indeed a bonus but well worth investing as ensures a comfortable night's sleep.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith P
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean,comfortable, affordable,wonderful”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very clean apartment view overlooking sandy beach. Quiet spot out of town but with excellent bus service. Would stay here any time I vame to gibraltar

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2014
Thank you for your review I am glad you had an enjoyable experience.We keep up with maintaining the property to a high standard and pay particular attention to hygiene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for me. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay and the apartment met your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back to Gibraltar in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing