We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully presented apartment right on the beach”
Outside seating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside seating area
Outside dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Outside seating area
Outside dining area
Inside dining area looking into bedroom 1
sofa bed made up
Sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandy Bay

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bloke52
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfully presented apartment right on the beach”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Absolutely stunning location - right on the beach looking out into the Mediterranean with views of Africa over to the right and Spain to the left. Beach bar was a hit too. Already planning our next visit

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Thank you. It is a stunning apartment in just the right place as everyone finds out when they arrive. Regards, Jackie Hobbs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_morganch...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment had a great time , bar on beach serving hot food and cool beers. Good bus link , apartment itself clean well equipped and fantastic view off balcony. Will book again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
So pleased you had such a lovely holiday. kind regards Jackie Hobbs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to stay again”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We are already familiar with Gibraltar,and have stayed at both worlds apartment before but at the opposite end.The biggest thing we noticed is what a great job the owner has done of the refurbishment,the attention to detail and very tastefully done.It has everything you need,and two balconies!It was so lovely to be able sit out in the evenings and the balconies are all lit up every night,such a beautiful spot too.I was looking to have a complete rest,and it was perfect for that.We only had to go downstairs and we were on the beach.Where the apartment is,is quiet too,as there are only two neighbours who are residents there,and they are lovely very helpful.Will definitely stay there again,well worth the visit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you Christine, the owner Bob has excellent taste, his studio in Both Worlds is lovely also. We shall look forward to seeing you again.
kind regards, Jackie Hobbs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kane G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect Location”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning view of the med and Africa on a clear day. The beach being right on the doorstep. The accommodation was a surpurb place or me and my family. Stunning views wherever we went. Complimentary drinks and friendly welcoming neighbours from the minute we arrived, making our stay more enjoyable. Amazing restaurants and other stunning places to visit. Well worth the cost and we would highly recommend this accommodation. Thanks to the owner and his staff on making our holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review and for the email you sent to me thanking both the owner and I.
regards, Jackie Hobbs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
55smith60
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was very clean,beautiful apartment,the welcome pack was great, plus all the little extras that was there for you, The view is beautiful, We are hoping to go back this year and will definitely book this apartment if it's free.10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Thank you for our first review - the owner was very appreciative that you left the apartment as clean as you found it and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. kind regards, Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing