We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lysithea Beach Hotel Apartments
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank you”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

To George & Staff,

Just a quick thanks for a short but great stay we had with you recently 17th to 22 may 2012, our apartment was lovely, and was tended every day. my other half has recommended the hotel to others, it was lovely and peaceful, and also really central for anywhere we needed to go, and so close to the beach, we also used the carhire next door and that also worked out really well. We will be back for longer next time.

Lesley&Lee

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lesley1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    35
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
36
40
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2010

That was two weeks of wonderful time. 27th of August to 11th September, perfect if you looking for rest, relax in very nice place. You never find better hotel if you travel with children. Very clean apartments, two pools and very friendly people. Lovely beach just opposite hotel, local shops but if you planning big shoping go to Larnaca, much cheaper and Larnaca this is very nice, interesting place, full of attractions. Defenitelly we come back to Lysithea Beach Hotel. Martin, Agnes and Patrick from London.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2009

I love the Lysithea. Have holidayed there and, now living in Cyprus, spend many a day by their pool in low season. It is open to non residents (sunbeds free off season and 5 euro charge in high season for non residents) Gets very hectic on Sundays, being very popular with Cypriots - George puts on an enormous Sunday Souvla. The bar stays open as long as there are customers and so does the pool. The food is mainly 'fast food' variety - not exactly a restaurant.

The downside of the Lysithea is that it is just about the last habitation along the Larnaca Dhekelia Strip and quite far out of Larnaca Centre and the main Tourist Area, the Port and Shops and you have to travel through what I call ghastly gasometer city to get to Larnaca Centre. This is without doubt the ugliest couple of miles of Cyprus, with all the razor wired fences, petroleum storage and the ETERNAL dusty roadworks that have been going on for years and seems they will never be finished. I feel quite sad for proprietors of establishments near this area.

I heard in August this year that it has been sold and will be closing. I've no idea why. I will miss it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tangutica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

I have stayed at Lysithea 5 times and I am going back in 3 weeks for another 3 weeks! I have stayed at many places in Cyprus and this is my favorite I think you get great value for money everyone is friendly. The rooms are cleaned every day and I am very impressed with the great service provided by the room service staff staying with 3 young children the place got in quite a mess! for the star rating I dont think you'll find anywhere in cyprus as nice as the Lysithea. Pool is lovely and the gardens surrounding are beautiful all very well maintained. There is a supermarket next door which is open untill about 11pm and a beach opposite, there is a regular bus service just outside what more can you ask for. This year im taking my mum, sister & Family and my brother out to Cyprus and we are all staying here :) Also dont miss the water park in napa its great!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2008

We stayed in Lysithea for a week. Was really happy with the accomodation. We had a one bedroom apartment which had a great sized living room/kitchen. It was very clean and someone came in every day to service the apartment. The studio apartments seemed fine but quite small. Air conditionong was €5 a day extra and necessary. The pool was lovely, warm and clean; with a great kids pool beside it. The bar was cheap and cheerful. Great staff and the food was reasonable. There was a bus every half hour outside the hotel that went into Larnaca town which was very handy. Taxis are plentiful but cost €10 - €15. I would definitely recommend these apartments if you are in the area.

  • Liked — Clean, cool and good pool
  • Disliked — Distance from town
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Dublinella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2007

Visited Lysithea in October for one week. We did not know what to expect but we must confess we were pleasantly suprised by the unit.

Upon arrival we were welcomed by the reception staff. Once we registered, we were indicated where our room was (we did not excpect that our suitcases would be carried to the apt as this was not a 4 star hotel).

The rooms were spacious and reasonably well maintained, but most of all they were very clean (they could do with a TV set, but we did not mind as we did not what do spend our time watching TV).

The swimming pool was big enough with lots of free sunbeds. Spacious area with nice gardens. The pool bar was offering good food and cold beer at very reasonable prices. (tried the ceasar salad and the club sandwich. they were devine !)

The hotel is found on the end of the strip, where the beach is across the road. It is a bit outside the Larnaca centre, but there are buses and taxis running at regular intervals.

Last but not least, the staff were excellent. Nothing seemed to be to much trouble for them.

Had a wonderful holiday in Cyprus and the Lysithea. We are planning to get married next year, and Lysithea in now on top of our list.

  • Liked — family run
  • Disliked — a bit remoted
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank thalia-nicolaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2007

Well i stayed here from the 21st september for 5 nights and i wasnt very impressed. As we got there i went to reception to collect the keys to the room. The reception man gave me the key and said go up the stairs and your room is there! bearing in mind we had 2 little children + 4 suite cases and u buggy... we had to do 2 trips as the very unhelpful man at reception didnt offer to help. We got to room which wasnt to bad esp for the price we paid. The next day we realised the A/C wasnt included so they made us pay £3.00 per day for this. (altough i was advise by bookcyprus it was included). Than we realised there was no tv so as we requested which was also an extra charge we were told they had no more tv's!

As for the staff well i thought they were rude and ignorant and didnt want to help what so ever.... Dont eat the food there as they have no clue on how to make chips and they were under cooked and the omlette wasnt cooked at all!

SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BOOK ANOTHER HOTEL!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Maniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyla
0.5 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
0.5 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
2.8 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
5.6 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#20 of 39 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lysithea Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lysithea Beach Hotel Apartments

Property: Lysithea Beach Hotel Apartments
Address: Dhekelia Road | PO Box:42227, Pyla, Larnaka City 6513, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Pyla
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lysithea Beach Hotel Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is beautiful, family run hotel, situated on the Larnaca Dhekelia Rd. Its ideal location next to the beach, the beautiful building design and its friendly staff have made it very successful over the years. It consists of 44 elegantly furnished studios and one-bedroom apartments accommodating from 2-4 persons. Furthermore there is a beautiful swimming pool in exotic gardens, pool, snack bar, tennis court, and free parking and 24 hr reception service. It’s just a bit of paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lysithea Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing