We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, excellent pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Pros: An excellent 24m pool, very close to the beach, rooms and communal areas all nice and clean. Included breakfast was very good. Cons: reasonable wifi reception can ONLY be found in the lobby, and the 'early' breakfast offered a rather poor selection (and no milk for tea!).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatinaPayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Matina Payton,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Your comments will help us better understand our guests expectations and improve. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

Its a wonderful hotel close to a lot of places,beach is good and very good view from the room i got.The staff is very friendly especially the housekeeping was great.would definitely recommend it for a nice relaxing holiday

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27,780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear 27780,
Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a great pleasure to host you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for busines trip and some rest. Not far from airport very close to city center and good comunication with Nicosia. Very helpful stuff and good food and drinks. Pool and beach very clean, rooms are clean every day. I will recomend for sure.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mihalek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Mihalek M,
What a great review! Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are pleased you had such a positive experience and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very nice hotel with a friendly staff. We traveled with spies and they gave us a different view on the view of the rooms, so we were disappointed when we arrived. The staff got ud a new and better room and we ended up having lovely holiday. The food is good and the weather is lovely in cyprus. We would recommend it for couples who want a nice relaxing holiday enjoying each other.

4 out of 5 stars.

Best regards,

Sander og Nathalie

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanderBt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Sander Bt,
Thank you so much for the review. Happy to hear that our staff did their best to provide you with great service. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We just stayed in sandy beach hotel. We had great time there.the beach, pool and wheather was perfect. the hotel area was also great. Furthermore the staff was firendly and helpful. Breakfast was also good, variety of choices. they had some entertainment at night as well.more over The room was spotlessly clean they change the sheets everyday.
All and all i had great time there and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parisshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Parisshah,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. Guest feedback is always welcome and highly appreciated. We thank you for the nice comments and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have been using this hotel for decades and some of the staff have been here for many years, they are all very helpful but not intrusive. Excellent facilities, very good food and very safe for families with young children. Pool is safe with a lifeguard always on duty. Hotel has been refurbished and now has a modern minimalist feel. Free WiFi too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 2510Antonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear 2510Antonio,
Thank you so much for the review! Happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

A nice clean hotel next to the beach and now a spa too.the customer service is very good and helpful. The food is much improved as are the facilities.THe beach is clean the water iz wonderful they have 4 pools here all of which are well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaxk J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Jaxk J,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are pleased you had such a positive experience and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyla
0.0 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
0.0 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 38 in Larnaka City
243 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 38 in Larnaka City
361 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#16 of 38 in Larnaka City
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Sandy Beach

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40857, Pyla, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Pyla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Price Range: $95 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Sandy Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, the Sandy Beach Hotel in Larnaca, is located right on the beach of Dhekelia,situated on a beautiful stretch of sand overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Offering one of the most beautiful views the Sandy Beach has all the modern facilities of a four star hotel with professional and friendly service typical of Cyprus. SENTIDO Sandy Beach is ideal for everyone who wants to spend the days at the beach or at the pool with a lagoon-shaped pool. The hotel offers also a gym, as well as some of sporting activities. If you prefer to relax, we recommend you to visit the spa. With its three restaurants, three bars and a lounge, SENTIDO Sandy Beach caters for many culinary interests. In addition, there are several tavernas, restaurants and bars nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Sandy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Larnaca
Hotel Sandy Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing