We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tastefully decorated with great pool area .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Sandy Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tastefully decorated with great pool area .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel has a fresh clean look often found in fine boutique hotels . The view to the beach through the pool area and gardens is excellent. Our stay there was very pleasant and we will be returning soon .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lamsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    374
    90
    31
    21
See reviews for
280
434
44
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kangasala, Finland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I can recommend this! I was very positively surpriced, the Sandy beach hotel was very good! The staff was friendly. The hotel restaurant wasn't that good (quite expensive, average food, but the waffles was delicious!), but there were several nice tavernas near the hotel. The pool area was lovely and the beach was also good. Only toys in a kids' playroom were worn and partly out of order but our son still enjoyed to play in there.

A taxi from Sandy beach to Larnaka city was about 15 euros and to Oroklini village 10 euros.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MimmuliK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I spent two days at Sandy Beach Hotel with colleagues before attending a meeting in Nicosia. It was just perfect what we wanted for: staff is friendly (in general Cypriot people are very nice), food is great, beach is close, pool area is cosy and you have sun even during breakfast on the resto terrace. I would not recommend for a long stay as public transport is not the best from there (every 2-3 hours). But taxi is quite cheap to go to Larnaca for example. Spa and beach is forgettable. I would rate this hotel between 3-4 star.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaOnTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel directly on the beach! Friendly staff! Breakfast very nice but the same every morning! Only very very hard boiled eggs! Very clean room every day! Local bus from hotel to centrum and airport nbr. 431 to the airport, nbr. 430 to Larnaca main street, Larnaca centrum every 30 min directly outside the hotel! Only Euro 1,- pr. Person - take the Local blue small busses!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BredeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We travel all over the world on both business and pleasure this trip was a combined work and holiday trip for 8 days.
The hotel is classed as 4 star.
I would recommend you take this as a very over rated star rating.2 1/2 - 3 would be more realistic.

The reception area and decor in the public areas is classed as a style hotel approach. It is simple very WHITE but tastefully done and gives a fresh clean welcome.
The bedrooms are basic but reasonably comfortable if somewhat dated. bathroom was very dated.

The Pool area was gorgeous and there are plenty of sun beds for all the guests. The hotel was pretty full whilst we were there.
The bars are well stocked and the staff are welcoming and friendly although they have absolutely no knowledge at all of the drinks that are on the bar menu. They all work there for short terms during high season.
There is hotel entertainment most nights. This is definitely to be avoided if possible. Tunes sung in English by people who don't speak English and all dated from the 70s and 80s... Very painful to listen to.. It was AWFUL
The breakfast is basic with no service at all, it's all self service including the teas and coffees, you usually end up laying your own table as they never quite get round to it!
Over all the hotel really just lacks a room make over and the right staff.
With good management it could be lovely but for an averagely priced hotel (which it is)not bad.
Just don't accept the 4 star rating as the truth or you will be very disappointed.
Requesting a pool view room would be advisable as the rooms on the other side of the hotel overlook the dumping area for all the hotels broken furniture and is a real mess.

Room Tip: Ask to have a pool view as the other side of the hotel over looks the dumping ground for all the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandKei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I travel around a lot and have stayed at many hotels so I can assure you this review will be useful and honest.

Here's a run down from top to bottom

Entrance to the hotel itself - very simple, it doesnt have the wow factor as you drive up to it

Lobby - very pleasant, was really impressed, clean and elegant

Reception - Nice staff, very helpful.

Room (executive) - We stayed in the best standard room on offer, the rooms are nice, great view from our room, bathroom not 4 star, that's my only complaint with the room (needs renovating). Very nice big comfortable bed.

Pool area - Amazing pool area, very beautiful, makes you feel like you are in paradise, the beds by the pool are very relaxing and its so peaceful there. Was sad to leave!

Hotel Beach - Didn't spend much time here but its also good, its shared with 3 hotels but you have your own area.

Restaurant - Food was OK, nice selection, nothing too exciting to be honest

We went for a walk to check out the other hotels nearby and Sandy Beach was the nicest in the area, so it was a good choice.

There's not much to do outside of the hotel, few bars and restaurants, so worth considering the all inclusive option.

Overall this hotel is well worth a visit, its very peaceful and the pool and garden area is one of the best I have seen! I'd give this about 8 out of 10, very enjoyable stay, thank you :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor, towards the end of the hotel nearest the beach, around room number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulos666666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Overall our stay has been very pleasant.Bar staff exceptionally nice and attentive,Big it up to the Polish and Bulgarian,Cyprus girls hard workers,always a smile on their face
So previous comment saying there were not interested maybe it was your "presence" or lack of personality or maybe both
You can't fault the staff,entertainment ain't all that but I don't think Mr Cowell will dropping by anytime soon!hahaha
The rooms are very clean and tidy.The shower was bit old fashion
But overall did its job.the water was overpriced I think it must of been specially imported from Nigra falls
Last but least big it up to Our local friendly cyPrus friend Spiros
Local cafe ,great local food and fantastic manner
Peace Xxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Powers30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyla
0.1 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#2 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#5 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Sandy Beach

Property: SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40857, Pyla, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Pyla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Sandy Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, the Sandy Beach Hotel in Larnaca, is located right on the beach of Dhekelia,situated on a beautiful stretch of sand overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Offering one of the most beautiful views the Sandy Beach has all the modern facilities of a four star hotel with professional and friendly service typical of Cyprus. SENTIDO Sandy Beach is ideal for everyone who wants to spend the days at the beach or at the pool with a lagoon-shaped pool. The hotel offers also a gym, as well as some of sporting activities. If you prefer to relax, we recommend you to visit the spa. With its three restaurants, three bars and a lounge, SENTIDO Sandy Beach caters for many culinary interests. In addition, there are several tavernas, restaurants and bars nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SENTIDO Sandy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Larnaca
Hotel Sandy Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing