We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lordos Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
330
279
108
34
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
279
108
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomindoor poolsea viewacross the roadfriendly hotelper dayall agessea waterbus stationkids clubdecent hotelplenty of sunbedsbars and restaurantssuperior roombeach barprivate beachbeach towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 764 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely pleasant hotel!
Staff were lovely and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and modern. The food was very nice too! There's not much to do outside of the hotel there is a few bars opposite but the centre of larnaca is only a short ride in a taxi.
Would stay here again!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank kingy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and that you would like to visit us again.
We are looking forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Mariella Lordos Denissis
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is our second time staying at Lordos Beach Hotel and we loved every minute of it, along with my wife and 11 year old boy.
The food was excellent including the Cypriot BBQ on Easter Sunday.The facilities,i cannot fault....but most importantly the staff were very helpful, especially Valentinos Kkaili.I can assure you this hotel is fantastic no matter which season you decide to visit Cyprus.We also like the idea that you can by lunch or dinner vouchers from reception - take advantage, if your not under F/B or H/B.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RogerStavrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Mr. Stavrou,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again and we trully hope you will be back soon. I will make sure to pass your regards and appreciation to Mr. Kkaili and i hope you know that we appreciate and value greately your opinion.
I would also like to personaly thank you for mentioning our F&B offers and meal vouchers as they are a wonderful way for our guests to enjoy the varied cuisin we provide and we would trully like our guests to take advantage of this oportunity.
Please know that we would be honored if you would always consider the Lordos Beach Hotel, home away from home, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Mariella Lordos Denissis,
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Lordos Beach Hotel is nice. You will find rooms to be small if you are visiting from ME or Asia. As hotels here are quite spacious. The room we got had a bunk bed for our son. But the view from the room was breath-taking.Hotel needs to pay attention on F&B. Breakfast was repetitive, no option on Room Service or Restaurants. As if hotel wants there guests to go out & eat. Luckily there are quite a few eaters just outside the hotel.
Another low point was the swimming pool. Hotel has a out-door pool but its not temperature controlled. Even the Kids slide & pool was a disappointment. So we had to use the indoor pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sushmita I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and for commenting on your stay.
We trully appreciate your comments and it would be to our best interest to understand your concerns. During the day our Room Service menu is quite varied and we do also provide a lot of leeway for our guest if they would like to order something that is not on the menu. The only time the Room Service menu is limited is after midnight, and even then we do provide a wide range of sandwitches and some cold food plates. If you could provide me with the information about which Restaurant's menu you are refering to, we would gladly look into adding some new dishes to the current menu. Please feel free to contact me and provide me with more details if you woud like.
Noenetheless, it is imparative that i address the outdoor swimming pools missunderstanding. The outdoor swimming pools are not temperature controlled and that is something that we inform our guests about through our website and in all information any quest can look up. The only temperature controlled pool we have and advertise is the indoor swimming pool along with the indoor jacuzzi. Although i can understand that you and your family may have found this dissapointing, but as it is something that we do inform our guests about, using the outdoor pools depends entirely on our guests judgement of the current weather conditions.
I would like to reasure you that we are always looking to improve our servises and we trully value our guests comments. It would be greatly appreciated if you were to provede us with further details in regard to the Restaurant's menu, and give us the oportunity to improve our services.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you wish.

Best Regards,

Mariella Lordos Denissis
Public Relations

e-mail: mariella@lordosbeach.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and always enjoy our stay. The staff are very friendly and helpfully and always try hard to please ( with the exertion of Mario at the pool bar, who just couldn't be bothered).
The hotel is well maintained and very clean, relaxing with great facilities and fabulous beach front locations with a very nice atmosphere.
The only improvements needed for me to give a full 5 star rating is the breakfast need more selection of fruit it was the same every day (as mentioned in my previous review in October) .They need to turn the wedding music down a little after midnight, on some nights the loud music continued into the early hours, the hotel need to have some consideration for the guests trying to sleep.
Otherwise A great relaxing beach front hotel within close proximity of a the Larnaca attractions.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank macamaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

It ever so wonderful to welcome you back again and for sharing your experience with us. Guest's feedback and comments are very valuable for us and i would like to thank you for sharing with us your concerns.
I would like to reassure you that our policy is that the music volume is lowered at midnight, but if this policy was not followed during your stay, then i guarantee that we will make sure that the policy will be strictly followed from now on and that all our guests are happy and relaxed.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Mariella Lordos Denissis,
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at Lordos Beach Hotel with our 10 month old daughter & had a fantatic time at this establishment. The rooms were spacious & clean. Staff were very friendly & accomodating. The onsite restaurants were nice, with a variety to choose from. The highlight was the pools & the Lordos special cocktails, they were amazing! Will definitely recommend this hotel, very close to everything & only a 5-10 minute drive from the city. If in Cyprus, you must also visit Amos Bar in Larnaca, the food, drinks and atmosphere were AMAZING!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJSSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are truly happy that you had a memorable and relaxing holiday with your family. It is our honor to know that you would like to visit us again and please know that we will always await your return. We hope that in the years to come you will consider the Lordos Beach Hotel your home away from home and that you will give us the opportunity to become part of many more wonderful memories.

Best Regards and warm wishes form the sunny coast of Lordos Beach Hotel,

Mariella Lordos Denissis,
Public Relations
e-mail: mariella@lordosbeach.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews