We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lordos Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$190
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel(Oroklini)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
335
281
108
34
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
281
108
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomindoor poolsea viewacross the roadfriendly hotelper dayall agessea waterbus stationkids clubdecent hotelplenty of sunbedsbars and restaurantssuperior roombeach barprivate beachbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 772 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel, small TV, small room, walking distance from the beach, nice food near the pool. didn't like the dinner so much. in order to sightsee Larnaca you need to take a cab. other then that recommended. basic breakfast.

Room Tip: Take the side that is not facing the sun.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oriharel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

It is a very nice hotel, excellent facilities and value for money, however, I trust you need to rent a car once you are there since there is very bad communication (public transport) in Cyprus and bus is never on schedule (every 2 hours) and the taxi costs a fortune...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christosPashiardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Lordos Beach Hotel seemed very much like a cookie-cutter resort hotel on first acquaintance but I grew to appreciate it a little more... the staff are very friendly and it has slightly more character than I expected. It's a little careworn in the carpet department and the beach outside is of dark earth rather than sand, but it's clean and tidy. The bar food was quite good and the beds were particularly comfortable. There were two weddings in the three days I was there; the Cypriots know how to celebrate and the music went on until the very small hours. Our conference was very well organised, and there was always a staff member on hand to sort out problems with the wi-fi router or the air conditioning. The things I didn't like were the fact that outside conference hours I had to pay for internet access (a particular dislike for me); the breakfasts, which were of the low-grade help-yourself variety with machine coffee; and the fact that the walls are paper-thin. We could hear every word of the conversation in the next room, and no voices were raised... I would be quite happy to go back, but equally I'd be quite happy to try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I organised two meetings back-to-back at the Lordos Beach Hotel in October 2012. Throughout the organisation and actual running of the events, the hotel staff were consistently friendly, helpful and efficient. All our requests were catered for and everything went extremely smoothly.

And of course, once the meetings were over, it was nice to be able to unwind by the pool or on the beach!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrientje_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had 4 days of great vacation in Lordos hotel.
They have great service by dedicated employees.
Quiet and pleasant atmosphere all day!!
Amazing food the breakfast was super!!!
The beach is very clean and tidy.
The hotel is 10 min by bus form larnaca, pubs and taverns is near by the hotel.
we will love to be at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews