We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great complex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pyla Palms Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pyla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pyla Palms Resort
Save
You added Pyla Palms Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Pyla
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great complex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

stayed here for 2 weeks in April
had a lovely time weather great etc
we wanted a few weeks of good weather and peace and quite and it certainly delivered on both counts
the owner carl chambers was super throughout
if you are looking for a nice break in a nice location then this will not disappoint
we met some lovely people on site that are residents and all from UK and made us feel really welcome
would highly recommend these apartments and go back in a flash if i could

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

After the exhausting Christmas period this place is where we unwind relax and let the kids be kids.
Really cant fault the place for cleanliness stunning location and weather which was so hot compared to uk.
After leaving our Turkey farm business behind us. We just came here for a total unwind.
We have stayed here twice now and are booking up again for Sept no hesitation whatsoever.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ranywwfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatty65, Owner at Pyla Palms Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
thanks again for your feedback lee- it really helps
as you saw the complex is just getting better & better
this year we have spent over £15000 euro on a new pool liner and it looks amazing!!

I really hope that you come back again later in the year
thanks again for taking time to review the best complex in pyla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed at Pyla Palms (PP) in October 2013 for three weeks. I was looking for the ultimate relaxation break and wow this place delivered. Clean, well equipped, peaceful and well located it ticked all the boxes and for a great price. I booked this trip through Penyghent Management who are the company managing the apartments and they couldnt have been friendlier. Gill from Penyghent even advised me on good restaurants in the area and places to hire a car- they really went out of their way to help. I will be returning again in the spring and recommending this to all my friends... I might treat myself to a penthouse next time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danni6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Everything about these apartments just oozed class!
Stunningly beautifull surroundings.
cleanliness 100%
Child friendly accommodation of the highest order
location fabulous
The list is endless cannot fault this place at all..

If Carslberg did holiday resorts!!!!


will definitely be booking to stay here again !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ranywwfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed at Pyla Palms in August this year for some relaxation time. What an amazing complex. Clean, tidy and quiet just perfect for me to relax by the clean and spacious pool. The team who manage the complex were onhand for anything I needed but I cant say I needed them because everything was there. Really impressed I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatty65, Owner at Pyla Palms Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
thanks for your kind review
we aim to please!
look forward to seeing you out here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed for a week and It was fantastic. very clean and cosy, the owner made sure that we had everything we need and was very helpful in making suggestions for places to see.

The weather was really good. Overall it was one of my best holiday and I wuold definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottavia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatty65, Owner at Pyla Palms Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
thanks kind words
as with all our guests they all seem to leave happy!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks
great location lovely modern apartments
the owner could not have been any more helpful
would recomend to anyone
the weather wad superb and our kids loved the pool and the fact it is a secure gated village we knew our kids were safe
Pyla village is nice and the beach was good and onlyvsbout a 40 min walk

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahe1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyla
2.2 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
7.3 mi away
Lysithea Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
2.9 mi away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
3.0 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyla Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyla Palms Resort

Property: Pyla Palms Resort
Address: Block B Apartments 102/ 103, Pyla, Larnaka City, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Pyla
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Pyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyla Palms Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pyla Palms Resort in Larnaca, situated next to the traditional villiage of Pyla, is a stunning development of beautiful appartments. Pyla Palms offers something that everyone will love, whether you want to relax on the terrace or by the pool side, stroll down to the local beach or explore one of the many attractions in Larnaca.The complex includes a communal swimming pool with an ornamental waterfall, showers and W.C acces and plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas.This is a private gated village with secure car parking.Plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas.This is a stunning development of beautiful apartments ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing