We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Leading Onto Balcony
Relax With A Glass Of Wine On The Balcony
Large Table And Chairs On The Balcony
Well Maintained Gardens
Gardens
View From Balcony
View From Balcony
Small Pool
Gym
Jaquzzi
Local Church In Mandria
Paphos Fort In The Distance
Mandria Bay 5 min walk
One of the  4 golf courses within 10 min drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mandria, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rodturner
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have been going to Cyprus since 1989 and we can honestly say this is the best holiday we have ever had.Located just 15 minutes by car from paphos it is so peaceful at this time of the year it has a spa centre jacuzzi,gym,full equipment,2 lovely pools well maintained by Lefteris a lovely man.You are only a 5 minute walk to the the lovely village of Mandria which has some great tavernas/restraunts.The apartment C 103 overlooks the pools it has a large veranda and has a dining table to accommodate 6 people and other table to relax with a glass of wine etc.There is a grassed area for the kids with swings etc.You are only a 10 min walk to the beach which has a small bar to quench your thirst after the short walk.The apartment has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms 1 with bath and toilet and 1 with shower and toilet which is the ensuite.Full air con,fly screens on Windows and patio doors.I cannot praise this complex and apartment enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, I'm delighted you had a lovely holiday. Thanks for your reservation for next year and will be in touch soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Aphrodite Sands last October and can quite honestly say that my family and i had a great time.
Maurice Dowling was a good communicator (unlike me) which was highlighted during the stay when there was a minor problem in the one of the bathrooms. Maurice got back in touch straight away and the handyman had the problem fixed in no time at all.
Below is a list of the good and bad;

The Good
Its only 5 minutes from the airport.
Its a fairly new resort and well maintained.
Its not noisy and is policed by the handyman.
It feels very safe and is ideal for kids.
The pool area is really nice.
There is a full size football pitch beside the resort. I'm not sure is it a municipal one but all the kids from the resort played on it and it seemed OK.
The accommodation is well equipped, pretty spacious for 4, has a good sized balcony and is nice.
There are a few restaurants a couple of minutes away and others a short drive away.
There's a nice coastal track for jogging, walking etc.
Free WIFI.
Plenty of parking.

The Bad
This type of Med Resorts buildings tend to be quite echoey and you do hear the screech of chairs being moved and walking noises.
There are a lot of cats. I like cats but my wife doesn't!
It takes 15 minutes to get to Paphos.
You don't get the sun on your balcony during the day. (Who sits on their balcony during the day anyway!)

I tend to go abroad in October and for the first time ever nearly booked the same accommodation again. The only thing that stopped me was the price of flights. I was a bit slow in booking and flying from Scotland to Paphos is quite pricey if you don't book early enough.
Cyprus is a beautiful place with loads to do and i'll certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2017
Thankyou for your review. I'm delighted you had a lovely holiday and I hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Regards
Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHLancs
Lancs
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a 10 night stay at this apartment from 5th November to 15 November . Communication with the owner Maurice was excellent. The apartment was very clean , 2 good sized bedrooms with a good outside patio. Very comfortable indeed. The complex itself was immaculate . The pool area was very quiet with no more than 6 other people around it . Plenty of sun beds . The pool area was really well looked after . Mandria itself was relatively quite but all the restaurants were open apart from one . I would recommend this apartment and complex

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Lack of sun on the patio although in summer I expect this would be an advantage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
Thanks Amy for your lovely review, I`m delighted you were happy with everything. Hope to hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was easy to find and is located in a quiet farming village, about 10 minutes drive from Paphos, and about an hour and 20 minutes from Larnaca. The village has an excellent supermarket on its outskirts as well as some very good restaurants. There is also a beach bar on Mandria beach, where you can relax and enjoy the sunsets. The beach is a mixture of pebbles and sand, better for walking than spending a day on. If you want somewhere with a lot of entertainment, Mandria is not the place to stay :)
The complex itself is not huge, (about 50 apts) but it is well spaced and has two very good pools and immaculately kept gardens. The pool was maintained daily and the whole complex was kept very clean at all times. Twice a day there is an ice-cream van that comes to the complex, and provides the largest ice creams you would ever see!
I would recommend a car hire for the duration of the stay as travelling out and about from the village is not that easy.
The apartment itself is excellent.The balcony gets the sun in the late afternoon and early evening, but is in the shade for most of the day.
It is well equipped with all the items you could possibly need for your holiday. It was spotlessly clean, and equipped with comfortable quality furniture. The kitchen is very well equipped. (All I missed was a proper slicing knife, and a non-stick frying pan. I couldn't even attempt to fry eggs!) The addition of the cool box, ice blocks, folding chairs and umbrellas were fantastic, and made going out for the day less costly - we didn't need to hire sunbeds once! The welcome pack on arrival is a lovely touch - including bread, milk, marg, tea, coffee and sugar. It means you don't have to do a shopping trip straight away.
The wifi worked well at all times although it couldn't always cope with the TV streaming. WIFI a necessity for lone teenagers on holiday :)

We would not hesitate to book this apartment again, or recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thanks for the review Lisa, I`m delighted you had a lovely holiday. I have noted what you said about the frying pan and will replace with a non stick pan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry S
1 review
“Perfect apartment in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just retuned from our stay in this more than adequate apartment in Mandria, we visit Cyprus every year to visit family and friends but his was our first stay in Mandria. The apartment is perfect with a huge balcony and overlooks a beautiful pool. WE would recommend this to anyone, quiet village surroundings with lovely restaurants and friendly people.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elemis
manchester
1 review
“Lovely quiet family break”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just got back from our family break at the Aphrodite sands apartment belonging to Maurice and already thinking about our next visit. We were over in Cyprus for a wedding and chose the accommodation as it was close to the venue, the apartment was spotless, very he and cosy, great balcony over looking a beautiful pool. The village Mandria had a few nice restaurants and the staff were excellent with the children, a quiet resort and we felt you would need a car to get around, Maurice was very helpful and had excellent communication through the booking and during our stay which made us feel very at ease, the staff at the complex were also very friendly and helpful. Weather was fantastic at this time of year (last two weeks of May) overall a fantastic trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Is how I would describe our 11 day break at Aphrodite Sands. The apartment is wonderful. It's spotlessly clean, very well furnished, fully equipped (particularly in the kitchen) and perfectly positioned overlooking the pools. A spacious and nicely furnished terrace made it a pleasure to breakfast and have evening drinks in the peace and quiet of the Aphodite resort. Mandria village has several very cosy, reasonably priced restaurants, all within a 5 minute walk (or 7 minute stroll). Our holiday ran into October, so any pre-holiday misgivings about the weather were soon dispelled, it was absolutely beautiful throughout our stay, around 30 degrees every day. A great holiday, thanks Maurice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing