We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
174
41
12
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
41
12
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine mandria village minute drive self catering snack bar on site bed apartment small supermarket rental car local beach close to the airport relaxing holiday mini market minutes by car paphos airport apartment complex spa facilities well equipped gym
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 228 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Fantastic holidays. We've often stayed in hotels and this was our first time self catering. We have really enjoyed our 10 days stay at Aphrodite Sands.
Spacious apartments, well equipped, everything is so clean and peaceful. We are a family of four and usually we are all squeezed in one room so having an apartment to ourselves was great.
Reception and staff were very friendly, especially Jade at the reception and Lefteris. We sent an email to reception requesting a pickup service before we arrived. Everything was on time and we paid only 18 Euros instead of 30 Euros that other people paid by getting a taxi from the airport. Many thanks and we are definitely coming back!

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank Leeds J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AphroditeSandsResort, General Manager at Aphrodite Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you kindly for your positive and detailed review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your first self catering experience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome your family here once again.

Kind regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Aphrodite Sands resort is in a quiet village just 10 min from Paphos airport. Below is our review and experience after returning from our holiday in middle of October.

Good points:

1) Aphrodite sands resort is kept immaculately. The pool's area and gardens are probably better in "the flesh" than in the photos on the website which is not usually the case when you arrive at some holiday properties!
2) Very peaceful and relaxing outside of term time. If you want or need a get away from it all break then this complex will suit. During our week I think the most around the pool totalled 12 people sometimes we had the whole pool complex to ourselves!
3) When we arrived we were complimentary upgraded to a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment - fantastic space with a great view overlooking the pool - just ask they may grant your request!
4) Our return flight was late evening so we asked about keeping our apartment until 8pm, after checking the next bookings to make sure there wasn't anyone straight in after us this was no problem and no charge was made - having our place for 8 hours after the stated checkout time made our last day so relaxed and convenient for showers etc.
5) The gym and spa facilities are really good and well looked after and all staff are polite and friendly.

The not so good points:

1) We really appreciated the complimentary upgrade however if I stayed again I would make sure I didn't get a top (3rd floor room) The reason being that each morning and evening we found loads of pigeon feathers and other "deposits" all over our balcony floor. It was attended to daily by the cleaning staff but before we could sit out in a morning or when we got back I found myself sweeping it all up myself - not the best undertaking when you start or end each day on holiday! I did actually take a photo of the next door balcony to show the appalling mess of bird poo an apartment floor obviously not been used for a lengthy period but I thought maybe not fair to post it due to the room obviously not being rented out for some time.
2) Our second bathrooms shower was a little hit and miss with temperature either really cold or burning hot - as we had a spare we didn't bother making a complaint. The fridge also didn't go down to temperature very well either, but again as we ate out all the time it wasn't too much of an issue so didn't complain, -shouldn't these be checked though by the property staff not holiday maker?? Maybe they rely on people reporting issues but that's not the reason we personally go away for a break to moan!

So in conclusion we have given the place 4 stars in our review. A great place to stay for a chill out. The odd little gripe but we have come home saying we would stay here again if visiting the Paphos area.

Cyprus is our opinion is great for good weather most of the year.

We've done the Cyprus tour now we think so off to find new places and stay at different hotels!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cjbr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AphroditeSandsResort, General Manager at Aphrodite Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay at Aphrodite Sands and we appreciate your lovely comments. As our apartments are fully booked, some issues may arise once a guest is in an apartment in which case, it is appreciated if a guest mentions any issues at the present time so our Management Team have the opportunity to correct these things immediately.
We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

It is a very quiet place. Mandria is very lovely. It looks like the agrotourism. It can be a little difficult to find "Aphrodite Sands" because of this widely distributed name "Aphrodite". For exemple, i asked bus driver, in supermarket ))). Hotel is well furnished. Some appartments include barbecue area.
It is not very far from Paphos. You have a good opportunity to visit Petra Tou Romiou by yourself. You can take the bus (it is possible to ask the timetable)))). You can rent a bicycle. It is possible to order excursions on a central bus-station in Paphos (but you need to take the first bus from Mandria to Paphos).

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tatiana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AphroditeSandsResort, General Manager at Aphrodite Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your friendly review. Our reception staff are always happy to assist our guests with arranging any aspect of their stay and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday.

Kind regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

We were a little concerned before we arrived as it was so close to the airport and we thought the noise of the planes would be an issue. Paphos Airport is only about 5 miles as the crow flies, which meant it took about 10 minutes to get from the airport. Paphos Airport is obviously not like Heathrow, it is one of three international airports that service the small island, so there really were only a few airplanes each day and they were great to watch as they took off and landed.

The apartments are all privately owned, some of which are rented out by their owners, some are not. The complex is about 7 years old and is in tip top condition, there is very little noise between the apartments which have generous proportions within and are equipped with TV, fridge freezer, microwave, oven, air-conditioning etc.

The apartments are lovely and clean and very well maintained.

Staff are extremely helpful and friendly, our outbound flight wasn't until 21:30, the staff made no issue in allowing us to keep our apartment for as long as we needed it.

The gym is well equipped and free to use, also clean and well maintained. I cannot comment on the spa as I never got round to using it.

The gardens are beautiful and both pools are clear and warm. There were ample sunbeds, but not too many making the place look cluttered. The pool areas were surprising quiet given it was peak season, probably due to the fact that most residents only seem to spend a short time by the pool, going instead on day trips to the many nearby attractions.

Visitors tend to be either British or Russian, most of the 'full time' residents appear to be Brits.

There are about a dozen stray cats that live in the grounds of the apartments, the staff round them up from time to time and have them neutered, you can tell the neutered ones as they have a small triangle portion of their right ears removed. When we were there there were 4 small kittens, which the kids loved to feed (the cats are very friendly and don't scratch) I think this pissed of some of the permanent residents who for some reason didn't like the cats being fed.

So to sum it up, great location with the local village square about 3 minutes walk with shop, restaurants and bars, close to the airport and many tourist attractions, including the local beach about 1 mile away. Clean, modern spacious apartments with helpful staff. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
7  Thank Gavin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AphroditeSandsResort, General Manager at Aphrodite Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate your wonderfully detailed review and are very happy to hear your family enjoyed their stay with us.
We greatly look forward to your return visit to Aphrodite Sands.

Kind regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

I can but repeat many of the favourable comments on this resort. The area is ideal for all types of families, quiet and easily accessible to the local tavernas in the village of Mandria. Definitely worth revisiting I future years.

Date of stay: August 2015
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AphroditeSandsResort, General Manager at Aphrodite Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you kindly for your pleasant review and look forward to welcoming you back to Aphrodite Sands in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews