We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star self catering apartments in a 5 star setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aphrodite Sands Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2011

To start, wind down and spoil yourself with a massage in the luxurious spa or exercise in the well equipped gym. Aphrodite Sands is a 5 star self catering holiday complex set in the village of Mandria with its 4 local bars and tavernas, all within walking distance together with another one in the next village of Anarita (Jo's Diner) - all recommended. There is also the local well equipped supermarket and local kiosk (corner shop) which sells most things you may need. Pathos and its pretty harbour along with plenty of bars and restaurants and water park is only a 15 min drive away. For the keen golfers there are 3, five star golf courses nearby. The apartments are very well equipped and the complex, gardens and play area are also kept up to five star standard. All the staff are extremely friendly, obliging and helpful. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! WE WILL BE BACK!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaljen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 180 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

We had a 2 bedroom apartment for two weeks at this resort. The quality of the room was top notch and resort itself is exclusive. No yobs here. The spa and gym on site were ideal. Mandria has a few restaurants - all are nice. The airport is close too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ShaunP808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This is a lovely self catering set of apartments. We stayed here for a week in July and we were really shocked because it looked exactly as it was advertised on the official website. A member of staff was on hand to meet us on arrival on Saturday evening (the office is usually on staffed mon-fri, 9-4). Because it is a self catering resort, there is a limited reception service but we had no issues with this - unless you wanted wi-fi but you can ask at the office or pop down to the internet cafe round the corner if you get desperate. We even had some bread, milk and butter left for us so we weren't stuck on our first morning. The only negative thing i can say about the resort is that there are no lifts so if you get a 2nd floor apartment and you have trouble with stairs, it might be an issue. The complex is a mixture of apartments for holidays and ones that are owned by people that actually live there, there's plenty of parking for a rental car (you have to have one in Cyprus as public transport isn't great and taxi's are expensive). The local beach isn't far and is nice and peaceful. I'd definitely recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PriyeshPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My Fiance and I have just returned last week from renting a 2 bedroom apartment in Aphrodite Sands. The complex itself is slightly off the beaten track so would definetly recommend hiring a car but the actual facilities are very clean and well-presented. There are 2 outdoor pools, which aren't heated but help with cooling down during the hot, sunny months. A spa/gym facility is available to use onsite, a great gym with (surprisingly!) good equipment. The spa offers a number of treatments, a jacuzzi/sauna is also within the facility. Internet wi-fi cards can be purchased from here.
The apartment itself was clean and spacious, equipped with most essential items provided, apart from a hairdryer, sufficient toilet roll and hand soap!
The balcony is extremely large with ample space for sunbathing and relaxing with a glass of wine in the evening.
Mandria is a pretty, quaint village approx 20 mins outside of Paphos and within walking distance from Aphrodite Sands. It offers a number of taverns/restaurants, we particularly enjoyed eating at Kentopoikien, super food and very reasonably priced (you realise this once you enter Kato Paphos).
I would advise all future tourists to use the beaches available in main Paphos (Coral Bay etc.) as the beach in Mandria appears to be a track used by parked cars rather than people!
Our experience at Aphrodite Sands was made by the fantastic Manager, Jade. She was so helpful and answered every question in as much detail as possible, she even brought
us to the local supermarket (my Fiance and I were not very clear on the directions!) and provided me with a temporary hairdryer. We are very grateful to her to for being so wonderful!
So I would recommend Aphrodite Sands with the intention of hiring a car, relaxing by the pool to soak up the Cypriot sun and enjoying the authentic cuisine the restaurants in Mandria have to offer!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank loveluxury49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We stayed there in February'11. In a 3 bedroom appartment with a big kitchen with everything you may need while cooking! A comfortable sitting room with TV, DVD-player, CD-player, discs, books, table games... And 2 bath-rooms! Very clean and cozy.
There's a playground for kids.

Winter is not the right time for swimming, but there's Jacuzzi and other nesessery services in the spa under the pools :) !

The sea is 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel. Thought we uesed a rent car. It's very easy to get anywhere you want by car!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gulbesheker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We spent 10 days in mid-November in Cyprus, and now we returned in February.

Aphrodite Sands is the perfect paradise, incredible accomodation within a newly built appartment complex with all amenities, great swimming pools, a beautiful and very well staffed spa, gym etc.

Local taverns are a delight (we are especially fond of George's Kentroikon), the sea is a nice walk away and there is even a nice little church overlooking the sea where you can take in a fabulous sunset in the company of friends...

Aphrodite's birthplace is a 5-minute drive away, Paphos with all its marvels and fun is 10-minutes away, and to the other side of it lies the incredible Akamas reservation -- definitely rent a jeep and go there if you can.

All in all, this is heaven...

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Adrian046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the new Aphrodite Sands complex situated in Mandria village close to Paphos Airport. The apartment we stayed in was a privately rented apartment. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It had everything you need - i.e. excellent kitchen facilities, a large balcony, good sized bedrooms, air conditioning, a normal bathroom plus an en suite bathroom, plenty of storage space etc. The pool was also lovely. It was decent in size. The complex also has a spa including a jacuzzi, a treatment area, sauna, steam room and a large gym. The staff were all friendly. We found our stay very relaxing and we would definitely go back. Mandria is a small village in a mainly agricultural area but there are a number of small cafes and bars within 2 minutes walk of the apartment complex. It is worthwhile hiring a car if you are going to visit as this way you can also visit other local areas such as Kato Paphos.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Oldhuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandria
7 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
6.6 mi away
Paphos Gardens Holiday Resort
13.7 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
10.1 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#16 of 85 in Paphos
702 reviews
5.8 mi away
Aliathon Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Sands Resort

Address: Ayia Vrioni, Mandria 8504, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Mandria
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Mandria
Price Range: $81 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aphrodite Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aphrodite Sands Resort is located in the village of Mandria, just to the east of Paphos, only 500 meters from the Mediterranean Sea and a short 10 minute drive from Paphos Airport. Set around beautifully landscaped gardens, it features two outdoor swimming pools and a fully equipped Health & Beauty Spa. In each of the elegant apartments at Aphrodite Sands Resort there is a fully-equipped modern kitchen, a dining area, a lounge with flat-screen TV and a private,furnished balcony. A perfect place to relax and enjoy a wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aphrodite Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Sands Hotel Mandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing