We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”
Review of Hotel Vicedom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Vicedom
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eisenstadt
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were staying in this hotel for three nights on a business trip. The hotel was very clean, the owner is extremely friendly. Breakfast good, with varieties of fruits and pates and is served in a room with a terrace. The room size good, with a nice bed and shower spectacular. The location is very good, just a few minutes walk from Esterhazy Palace. As I was working, I could not visit the tourist sites, but i will certainly come back to learn more of the region, which seemed to me from what little I've seen, was pretty nice. Near the hotel has an old wall, very cool place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredy_SIlveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
13
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here for a week on business and found it to be a very friendly family run hotel. Basic facilities including drink vending machines. Breakfast was great and the room kept very clean. Central in town but quiet. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Eisenstadt a delightful town. and Vicedom a clean and small hotel, round about 20 rooms. Very friendly personnel. A great breakfast selection, we were surpriced. Unfortenately there's no parking, but ignore the warnings. You can put your car a while in front of the hotel, long enough to unload baggage. The location was al little bit difficult to find, but it's a comfortable and proper hotel. I stayd with a collegue for business reasons.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wouter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Spotlessly clean hotel! Very friendly host to a couple of Aussies who could not speak a word of Austrian or German. Great breakfast selection, close to main mall and walking distance to all Haydn and Lizt attractions.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsJo156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I won't tell you that I found Eisenstadt a delightful town. We went because of its Haydn connection (and did enjoy a truly splendid concert in the Haydnsaal) but the town itself simply lacks charm. Too many of its Baroque buildings now house stores that have cut into the facades with little regard for architectural preservation. The Vicedom is quite new, absolutely spotless and equiped with bathrooms with truly splendid showers. After a week of four-star tub-only accommodations, standing in the shower (and it was a great shower) in the morning was a real treat. The mattress was a bit on the hard side but the room was good-sized and the breakfast buffet more than adequate. Ignore the warnings about "No Parking". You can pull up in front of the hotel long enough to unload baggage, then head for the town's open-air lot a short walk away.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoopoe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

It's a newly built outfit, located in a passage off the main street, by the bus station. No parking, but there are a few places on the street outside that are free at night and metered during the day.

Nothing special to say about the room (adequate) or the food, and the price is more or less justified by the location and the age of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2008

I spent 4 days at this hotel while I was doing family history research at the nearby R.C. Diocesan Archives. The hotel served me very well. True, it seems hidden from view, but it is just behind the Dom (Cathedral) and on the inside of the town wall, so finding it should not be a problem. The fact that it is not directly on any street, makes it more quiet. Another problem might be that it has virtually no parking, but there is municipal parking near-by, below the town's wall. The property is family owned, service is in German and English. It is close to restaurants and shopping, less than 2 blocks from Main Street (the very scenic Hauptstrasse), and in walking distance of the Esterhazy Castle and gardens -- as well as the Haydn House. The local bus departure point is ca. 150 feet from the the hotel. The train station is a very short ride away. Alltogether this place is a good choice for those who don't want to pay the high prices some other hotels charge in Eisenstadt. I would recommend it to my friends and will go back should I have to visit Eisenstadt again.

  • Liked — quietness
  • Disliked — no free internet
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank professor30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eisenstadt
0.1 mi away
Burgenland
Burgenland
#3 of 3 in Eisenstadt
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ohr
Hotel Ohr
#2 of 3 in Eisenstadt
37 reviews
7.7 mi away
Seehotel Rust
Seehotel Rust
#1 of 6 in Rust
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Weinwirtshaus Hotel
Weinwirtshaus Hotel
#1 of 1 in Klingenbach
16 reviews
9.3 mi away
Privathotel Das-Schmidt
Privathotel Das-Schmidt
#1 of 4 in Morbisch
86 reviews
17.7 mi away
Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vicedom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vicedom

Property: Hotel Vicedom
Address: Vicedom 5 | 7000 Eisenstadt, Eisenstadt 7000, Austria
Location: Austria > Burgenland > Eisenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Eisenstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vicedom 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vicedom unifies tradition and modern spirit with Austrian charm. Comfort and contemporary, modern infrastructure are combined with unlimited attention and individual service. Hotel Vicedom is situated in a calm position nearby Domkirche within the historical heart of Eisenstadt. Within a few minutes per feed you reach the places of interest of Eisenstadt, e.G. Esterhazy Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Vicedom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vicedom Eisenstadt, Austria - Burgenland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing