We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy! This is the stuff of my food fantasies”

Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo
Reserve with
Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 133 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $65 - $234
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Joël Robuchon restaurant offers a sophisticated, accessible cuisine with Mediterranean flavors, executed by Head Chef Christophe Cussac, who promotes fresh seasonal products. The open kitchen, a distinctive trademark of Joel Robuchon's philosophy: to share his passion and pleasure of food with his guests who can enjoy a direct contact with the Chef while he's cooking.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dreamy! This is the stuff of my food fantasies”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Wow. You must get the potatoes. They brought tears to my husband's eyes, they were THAT great. I can't sing enough praise about the atmosphere, the food, the service. Oh, my. It's truly dreamy. Highly recommended

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    604
    95
    46
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

A performance of elegance, sophistication and each mouthful educating my taste buds.

My girlfriend and I visited Monte Carlo for a birthday celebration and we're looking for a culinary experience for the occasion. Joel Robuchon did not disappoint in any way. Each course was perfectly designed enticing all our senses. Portion sizes were cleverly delivered to always leaving you wanting more.

The service was impeccable and extremely attentive. The team judged so well when to, and not to, approach the table.

The price, however, was eye watering - I might add all self inflicted. The temptation of classic champagnes and wine was too overwhelming to ignore. Regret.......? Never. I'd do it all over again tomorrow!

Congratulations to all involved in giving such good memories. Thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous service”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Amazing team there, moved us to chefs table, lots of "pre dinner treats" including beautiful foie gras and Parma ham.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma26Oxfordshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Consistently amazing”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

My partner and I have been coming here for years and it never disappoints, their signature amuse bouche alone is enough reason to return and their quail with truffle mash is always a winner.

The service at the restaurant can be described as nothing less than impeccable and the staff is highly attentive in a professional manner during each visit.

I have a hard time finding restaurants that I want to return to, especially if the menu remains more or less the same. At Joel Robuchon it is the opposite, the items they offer are so good you never want it to change.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellife85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I love Monte-Carlo a ton!!! This Restaurant was absolutely Exquisite! I m not much of a Casino person but my experience in Monte-carlo was definitely heightened with this amazing dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasmin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing