We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible...”
Review of Stars 'N' Bars

Stars 'N' Bars
Ranked #15 of 133 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terrible...”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

So bad, awful food, awful service. Really quite shocking.Went there five years ago and loved it, however after the refurb it comes across about the staff being 'minor celebs' rather then focusing on the customers. Heard it was better earlier in the year, but now the whole set up is shocking . Great view etc but what a waste. Real shame.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    479
    243
    89
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great! Enjoyed a good few nights here...”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Good service, great atmosphere, and reasonably priced when you consider how much the other bars in the area are - it is Monaco after all! Good views of the harbour from the top floor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great american diner”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great food and friendly service. It was too busy outside for our lunch so we sat inside which was suprisingly pleasant and confortable. There is a wide choice of diner style food at reasonable prices. the F1 memorabilia all around is fantastic and there are tv screens showing sports.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank naomiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not the same since "refurbishment"”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I only get to Stars n Bars once a year when I visit France and this was my first visit since it's "refurbishment" - what have they done?! The atmosphere and comfortable look is gone - it looks more like a kitchen & home advert for Fly than a restaurant. Stainless steel cold look.

Worse still, prices have gone up a fair bit. €6 for a wine - last time I was here it was €4.50. And then €5.50 for a coke!! Got the burger (fine) with 'warm' fries that clearly had been lying in the pan for 15 minutes before they got to my plate. I had intended going for a steak but they too have been priced too highly compared to a year ago.

So...bad refurb, hence no atmosphere, so-so food, and more expensive. I worry for it and can only reminisce about the past when I loved to go in there and see big comfy seats and a racing car suspended above the bar.

Very disappointing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank steakeaterireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great motor racing memorabilia”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This place reminded me of the Hard Rock Cafe's. A little over priced but good tasty food with alot of choice, we had a table upstairs which was good. A couple of days later we visited again but sat outside for drinks, service was very slow on that occasion. Would re-visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mags2plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stars 'N' Bars also viewed

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
La Condamine, Monaco
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
 

Been to Stars 'N' Bars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing