We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was my best restaurant experience. ”

Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris
Reserve a table
Ranked #3 of 128 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $272 - $374
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Since its opening, within the Hotel de Paris authenticity and culinary elegance have always been delicately combined at restaurant Le Louis XV.The menu, a Mediterranean and seasonal symphony of a style that Alain Ducasse qualifies in one word as « essential », suggests a wide pallet of exquisite dishes. The wine cellar, filled with 400 000 bottles, is a wine aficionados' dream.Indulge in this elegant room set in light and gold or on the terrace for lunch or dinner.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is very elegant. It's probably one of the best restaurants in the world. The staff is very attentive. For a party of two, we spent $1050 USD (including a 15% tip).

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 690luisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 144 of 987 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife had always wanted to eat in a 3 Michelin star restaurant and I have to say it was a great experience The food was outstanding and the service was excellent . We normally don't like small portion restaurants or Michelin star but going to this restaurant has made us want to visit more restaurants in a similar category .

I would highly recommend the experience but it is expensive so be prepared !!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Cristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Good morning,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

This an excellent dining experience. It did not meet my expectations as one of the very best restaurants in the world.

Service was somewhat aloof, the English of the server was unintelligible and a couple of the items ordered were never delivered.

The vegetable skewers at the beginning of the meal and the peach souffle at the end were the only dishes I considered magnificent.

This restaurant has probably the most extensive wine list you will ever encounter. The $300 white burgundy I ordered was on a par with the $12 white burgundy purchased at a local wine shop.

As a point of reference, La Chevre d'or, in the mountains above Monte Carlo still remains my "best restaurant" in the whole world.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank agia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Good morning,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

My visit to Mónaco was made complete with dinner in this very sophisticated restaurant following drinks in the American Bar
Full of table aperitifs
With well trained waitresses and staff

Food excellent rich in flavours, and very filing .At the end We ordered too many courses
A complete night out with a bottle of a good French wine
Seated on the terrace admiring the building opposite (the Monaco casino) people watching and the luxurious cars made the night!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Elarnadiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Good morning,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We were drawn by the legendary reputation of Alain Ducasse and the three Michellin stars. In fact, I was concerned that our expectations were so remarkably high for a meal of this magnitude that it could not live up to expectations. Fortunately, the resulting meal was truly the meal of a lifetime. The tasting menu was excellent--extraordinarily supple lobster, beautifully prepared guinea fowl, a variety of sauces that warranted sopping up with the exquisite baguettes. The hallmark of the meal was amazing attention to preserving the integrity and taste of each ingredient. In addition to incredible food, the service was extraordinary and very friendly. We sat on the terrace with views of the amazing nightly car show that goes on at the casino valet. Dinner and a show. My wife and I will savor the memory of this one for a long time to come.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris also viewed

 

Been to Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.