We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining at it's Best”

Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris
Reserve a table
Ranked #3 of 128 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $272 - $374
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Since its opening, within the Hotel de Paris authenticity and culinary elegance have always been delicately combined at restaurant Le Louis XV.The menu, a Mediterranean and seasonal symphony of a style that Alain Ducasse qualifies in one word as « essential », suggests a wide pallet of exquisite dishes. The wine cellar, filled with 400 000 bottles, is a wine aficionados' dream.Indulge in this elegant room set in light and gold or on the terrace for lunch or dinner.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

I ahve had the privilidge of dining here on three occasions twice with clients and for my 50th birthday some years ago. Haute Cuisine and service unmatched.Alain Ducasse is a genius with his dishes especially his legumes all grown organically and prepared perfectly. Every detail is thought of including (Tabouree) side stool for ladies hand bag next to where the lady is sitting. Including hand cut tea for tea infusion at the end of the meal (See photo). The setting right on Place du Casino right in the heart of all the action of Monte Carlo truly memorable setting and memorable meal. Not to be missed if you are on the Cote d'Azure.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank aexcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 152 of 987 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2016

A truly amazing experience, not only the food but the service, decor, glassware, china etc, nothing is left to chance.
We thiught the service will be ceremonial and impersonal we were wrong, amazingly personal and profecional with sophistication,

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Germain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

This is a fancy pants place for sure. The food was very good, but the ambiance was very quiet (we had to whisper during the meal) and the meal lasted several hours. I was quiet sleepy by the end, and may have preferred eating on the rooftop, as we had done already.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank LASGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Romance at it's finest as well as outstanding meals from Ducasse once again. I highly recommend this restaurant for special events and the service is perfect!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank FranceJunkie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

This place is absolutely amazing. I visited with my best friend and we ordered the set menu and got a few glasses of champagne. We were the first in and the last out. The service is incredible. The food was amazing. We had never eaten anything like it - the standouts were the jellyfish, rabbit & caviar. We spent well over 1,000 euro but it was worth every cent- definitely worth saving up for if you are visiting Monaco!! We couldn't believe how beautiful the place was. Highly recommend. You totally feel like a princess for a few hours! I hope to go back again in the future!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ashlee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLouisXV, Responsable relations clients at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your dinner at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.
We are glad to read that the experience was up to your expectations. We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse.
Rest assured that all of your comments were shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris also viewed

 

Been to Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.