We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris

Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris
Reserve with
Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 128 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $259 - $356
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since its opening, within the Hotel de Paris authenticity and culinary elegance have always been delicately combined at restaurant Le Louis XV.The menu, a Mediterranean and seasonal symphony of a style that Alain Ducasse qualifies in one word as « essential », suggests a wide pallet of exquisite dishes. The wine cellar, filled with 400 000 bottles, is a wine aficionados' dream.Indulge in this elegant room set in light and gold or on the terrace for lunch or dinner.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Fantastic meal at this 3 Michelin star restaurant. The service was exceptional expensive but you pay for what you get. Will visit again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Herbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    86
    49
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco
Level Contributor
267 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“The Very Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Its a fabulous room. The food is amazing, and there is plenty of it. The staff are incredible. Friendly, informative, experts in every way. I love it, from the 10 different breads, 2 different butters, the champagne trolley... the cheese, just everything.
Amazingly they are lovely to our 7 year old daughter, so child friendly too!
It is of course crazily expensive, but one needs to think of it as art and theatre as well as a dining experience.
In my opinion the one by which all others are judged. We are fortunate indeed to live within walking distance!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dogontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“An amazing dinning experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel de Paris and dined at the Le Louis XV Alain Ducasse restaurant just a couple of days ago.

We chose not to use one of the available three menu options (Gourmet, Vegetarian or Starter) but rather to work with the head waiter and to use his expertise to design our own meal for the evening. This option worked perfectly and by the end of the evening we had eaten a truly memorable meal. In fact this evening was really a dining experience rather that just a meal. Also, by the end of the evening we felt that our waiter was more of a friend than just a hotel employee.

The service was impeccable, the food amazing, the atmosphere relaxed and I loved the way that our Milk Fed Lamb was actually carved with a Spoon rather than a knife, and yes it was superbly tender.

We ordered six courses and while the first two course concerned me due to their small size by the time we arrived at our final dessert course we had definitely reached our dining capacity. In fact it took me about twenty minutes to finish the last inch of a superbly decadent chocolate desert which was wrapped in gold leaf !!

The meal cost us AUS$650 without wine, I wanted to keep a clear head to fully appreciate the meal, and it was worth every cent of that cost.

An absolutely amazing dinning experience and we will return to this restaurant at a later date.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Something special to celebrate this is the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have eaten here many time, it is very formal, some say the staff are austere, not my experience, as I tend to be friendly maybe that's the reason, I found the staff just fantastic, they wear white gloves so it's old french. The food has never disappointed, although one of the best meals I have had, hard to rate which I would consider the best

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieB717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

What can one say! A truly remarkable restaurant with outstanding food and excellent service. A must is you are in Monaco.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DarrenE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris also viewed

 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing