We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home for a week, with a good daily...”
other travelers have booked this property
the pool is always clean and water is heated
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the pool is always clean and water is heated
guest house solarium
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
the pool is always clean and water is heated
guest house
solarium
guest house
the most confortable matelas!!
guest house
home cinema+sono
guest house
nice walk -in shower
guest house
stairs up to the pool
guest house
chill out on the terrace
guest house
under the trees
pool at night
princesse V40 available for day trips
guest house
guest house
swimming pool
heated swimming pool
guest house
guest house
don't bring champoo
heated swimming pool
there is plenty of wood for the fire place 
guest house
guest house
guest house
guest house
main house
main house
main house
kitchen main house
terrace main house
main house
main house
main house
bathroom main house
main house
main house
main house
fire place main house
main house
solarium
solarium
BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Monte-Carlo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
SGailM
Grand Cayman
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home for a week, with a good daily workout on the stairs!”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was great; walking distance to almost everything. Mercedes was very thorough in her directions and orientation to the house and area. We spent all of our time at the tennis tournament, but did enjoy the heated pool and the comfortable furnishings.
There are at least 115 stairs to climb to get to the house (yes I counted) so keep that in mind if you are unable to do stairs. The pool is also at the top of a winding staircase.
The property is absolutely beautiful at night!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thank you Gail!
Im glad to have you as guest
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbydog
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Best in Monaco”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

On previous stays in Monaco I have stayed at the Metropole and the Hotel de Paris, so I am used to excellent accommodation in Monaco.

But IMHO Villa Bis is nicer than both of those places. There are a few reasons for this:

(1) the Villa Bis is larger than a room in either of those hotels. You have a large living room, bedroom & bathroom, so you have a lot more room;

(2) the furnishings in the Villa Bis are of good quality and feel luxurious;

(3) there is a lovely outdoor area, where out can go and sit outside in the sun and enjoy the fresh air. There is also a swimming pool upstairs;

(4) you look down the hill to the blue Mediterranean from the Villa;

(5) the compound where the Villa is situated is private, quiet and feels safe; and

(6) all the people you liaise with are very helpful and genuine in wanting you to have a good time. Although I did not meet Mercedes she was genuine and helpful in all my dealings with her, as with the Housekeeping lady, and the lady who is available to drive you to and from the airport (Mercedes will organise car transfers to and from Nice airport for you).

I didn't have a car when I stayed here and it was not necessary as you can walk to the supermarkets, a cafe nearby, and to all the attractions in Monaco.

You did feel fit from the walking (especially coming home as there are some stairs), but are can walk down to the beach, to the Monte Carlo Beach Club, to the Casino, to the Harbour and even to the Palace. So it is the ultimate walking holiday in some ways, and I have never felt fitter and healthier leaving Monaco as I did from all the exercise. But if you don't like walking Villa Bis has a car space available nearby if you decide to rent a car.

So I highly recommend Villa Bis. It is a wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the luxurious decor, the outdoor area and looking down to the Mediterranean
Liked least: There was nothing really. If you don't have a car there are a number of stairs walking back up. But you feel very fit from the exercise.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theaberde...
aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful !!”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say ? Mercedes has put together a beautiful oasis in the middle of Monte Carlo ! Once we found our way around the location was fantastic. The villa is just beautiful and myself and Dylan really enjoyed a romantic break along with our trip to see the Historique Grande Prix. There is absolutely nothing Mercedes could do to make this better! Thank you for a wonderful break!! We will most definately be back. If you are staying in Monte Carlo this is the place to stay :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southernm...
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A true gem!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is exactly what I was looking for!! We stayed for a week. The place itself is beautiful and spacious. It has every amenity you could need. Kitchen, living area, comfortable bed and great bathroom and the beautiful pool. There is even a built in espresso maker in the kitchen! Everything is super convenient and within walking distance. What makes this place even more special is Mercedes and her team. She was so gracious and helpful in every way. If there is something you want or need she is super willing to help you. Do not hesitate to book this place. You will love it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzMimizz
cheshire, uk
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you're going to stay in Monaco - Stay here!”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

You really can't ask for more! While we stayed here the weather could not have been worse - freak storm & floods! .... We couldn't have been more comfortable or cosy in a 5 star hotel! The Villa is beautiful and very luxurious. Fully equipped with high spec appliances, tv, etc.and it is immaculate. It is clear that attention has been paid to every detail and Mercedes, the owner, looks after you so well - nothing is too much trouble! We particularly appreciated the kind welcome pack of bread, wine & cheese. And to have the bonus of the use of a beautiful private pool and such a beautiful terrace with great views is really something special in Monaco. Additionally, I have to mention Mylene who met us at the airport and took us back again after our stay- what a fantastic service she provided too! As other reviewers have mentioned there are a few steps up to the property- but oh! it is so worth it when you get there! Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alepanzin...
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You can't find any better than this!!!!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is PERFECT for couples in a honey moon or for a business man like me who wants to collapse ALONE in the HEATED swimming pool after a full day at the fair at the grimaldi forum.... It looks SO great i cannot believe it!!! The apt is decorated like being in heaven, everything is unique, the kitchen is so well equipped and beautiful, the bed is like sleeping on the clouds and the HEATED and ILLUMINATED ( with blu, white and purple lights under the water) swimming pool is the best thing if you want to relax... There are some stairs to reach the place but nothing serious, unless you can't walk.... I seriously suggest this place also because the owner, mrs Mercedes is so nice you want believe it!!! Thank you Mercedes, i'll come back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindafe
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Exclusive high quality villa with everything you could wish for and more....”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Monaco this summer and stayed in Villa-bis for a week. I had quite high expectations as would be expected when you look at the property at the website, and I can say without exaggeration I was immensely impressed upon arrival. The property is amazingly beautiful and the standard of everything is nothing less than truly exclusive. The condo itself is so wonderful I lack words to describe it. Extremely comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom with wonderful shower facility, large living room with huge TV and surround speakers, high tec. kitchen with building coffeemaker, ice-cube-machine, and full size fridge and refrigerator and much more. All this wonderful facilities was presented in top quality and extremely good taste interior decoration. The outdoor facilities were superb. We loved the large lounge area, the dining table under the three (light up at night) and the barbeque. The swimming pool was just wonderful and the privacy and the tranquility was exactly what we wanted for our holiday. There was paid the outmost attention to every single detail throughout the condo. Even the mosquitos was dealt with in a professional way, I didn’t get one single bite throughout our stay. The host of the condo Mercedes is amazing, she really know how to make you feel welcome and how to make your holiday the special one that you will remember forever. The last day I was treated to a spa by the pool, I could not have been closer to paradise. We travel a lot, and stay at 5 star resorts around the world, but nothing comes close to this wonderful relaxing and private holiday villa in Monaco. My only regret was not renting the boat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing