We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money in Monaco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Monte Carlo
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife & I stayed here in early September for 2 nights and we found the hotel very handy indeed to the train station as we had caught the TGV down from Paris. The pool area was very clean with staff on duty. The reception desk staff were polite & friendly and the hotel is very good value for money if you book and pay in advance. The only down side was the can of coke left behind by the previous guest in the bar fridge and the internet was slow at times but other than that the room was clean, the bed comfortable and a perfect base for exploring Monaco.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the city and we weren't fussed about facing the harbour. It was quiet and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggers_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 2,214 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Me & a friend spent my hen weekend in Monte Carlo and wanted to spend it in a decent hotel close to the centre but on a budget -- no mean feat! If you plan ahead you can get a great deal on this hotel -- look for deals with breakfast included as its buffet and you can have a hearty meal to take you through to lunch.
The room was small and it took a while to find the full length mirror (on the bathroom door) however it was clean and modern with a lovely pool (we stayed in June) which we used to catch a couple of hours peace in this busy resort. Towels are provided in the gym.
A good tip is that Monte Carlo is very hilly but they have lifts (ascenseur) everywhere. As you exit the hotel you can turn right and go down the steps before you get to Casino Square for a short cut or if you turn right out of the hotel and walk along the road past the railway station you will find another lift taking you straight down to the heart of Monte Carlo's harbour.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chenk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights ...impossible to fault , the breakfast was excellent , check-in easy and fast ...I left my iPad in Novotel Aix and they sorted it all out for me.i was amazed at the value and location of this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

After a week in quaint old hotels all over Provence and Cote D'Azur, Novotel was a welcome change. We were ready for a king size bed with fabulous linens! It was a great stay. Central to everything in Monaco (not that most hotels wouldn't be ... it's a small place!) we walked everywhere. They offered us free parking for our motorbikes, free mini bar, etc. I guess for 585 euros per night, that's the least they could do. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'd stay at this chain again. Felt boutique-y but with all the modern conveniences.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank LoriLosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The room was very good. We did not used the pool, but it looked very good! Perfect bed and bathroom. The view was great. Next to casino and train station. The price is high but we are in monaco! I highly recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filipa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

All in all good value. Our room was small - but had a huge bed. A couple of our colleagues said they had a huge room - but with a small bed! We were on the same level as the restaurant - so absolutely no view, but we spent little time in the room. The room was lovely and quiet. The hanging space is absolutely minuscule........which is interesting if you are a couple and there for a few days. Very central and only 5 or 10 minutes walk down to the Casino. Ate in the restaurant only once - but a good menu, huge portions and friendly service.

All in all a lot to commend it and certainly way above the standard I was expecting from a Novetel

Room Tip: Ask for what you want. ie Smoking/views/kingsize bed according to what's important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSumaridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Travelling to Monaco with a friend, we trawled through Tripadvisor and chose the Novotel based on the good reviews and the, frankly, fantastic price. We'd seen some of the views and were desperate to get a room with similar. When we arrived at the hotel, we asked for a harbour view. Not only did we get a room straight away at 10am, but we even received an upgrade to an Executive room.

The room was great; an awesome view, free minibar and loads of space. Yes, the clothes rail is tiny, and the sink isn't in the same room as the loo, but that's hardly make or break, is it? I didn't spend all that much time in the room (The lure of Monaco, or even the balcony is too great to stay in a hotel room for long) but it was bright, modern and very comfortable.

The communal spaces are large, full of sofas, interesting art and even an Xbox. The extensive terrace is lovely; particularly in the early evening. The hotel was quite busy, especially at breakfast (a typical continental affair) but I never felt wanting for more space. I suppose the only negative I have to mention is that the swimming pool -which looked very inviting- was not heated and so absolutely freezing. That was a shame.

To be honest, I didn't expect all that much for the price. My expectations were completely blown away by such a lovely, modern hotel. It's in a good, central location too.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the harbour; it's gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimvZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,353 reviews
1.1 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,702 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Monte Carlo

Address: 16 Blvd Princesse Charlotte, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $132 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Monte Carlo hotel is situated in the heart of the principality, just a short walk from the train station, the Place du Casino and the Grimaldi Forum. It has 218 rooms (including 10 Junior Suites), some with stunning views over the Rock of Monaco and the sea. It also boasts a restaurant, a bar and 12 rooms for meetings and conferences. The Novotel Monte Carlo is ideal for business travel or weekends in Monaco as a couple or with family. A secure public car park is available (charges apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Novotel Hotel Monte Carlo
Accor Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing