We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,992)
Filter reviews
1,992 results
Traveler rating
1,302
474
133
43
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,302
474
133
43
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin bar sandy bottom blue bay lagoon pool sea view hotel shuttle free shuttle beautiful hotel pool staff rooms are spacious great facilities great pool our honeymoon casino square large balcony per day nice airport
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,992 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

We visited this hotel in summer 2017 on our honeymoon . Perfect service and great view from room . Presents - champagne and macaroons was very nice . Will come back soon! We left the money on the table and left, and when we came back, the staff put it in the safe . The truth is we are scared that the money is gone)) the staff didn't inform us that they were removed in the safe ))

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lotus119911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VWMCBAY, Directeur général at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for selecting our hotel during your Honeymoon trip and for having taken the time to share your impressions, even one year later.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that your experience met your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon to celebrate the second Wedding Anniversary to the Monte Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort !!
Cordially,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

Just had a very pleasant 3 night stay here, we loved the relaxed vibe of the place, the rooms are spotless with everything you need including an ironing board(!). The staff on the whole were friendly and welcoming. We made good use of the pool and sunbathing area in the surprisingly warm February weather. We did not eat in the hotel restaurants for dinner as we prefer to go out and sample the local fayre, which I have to say were also excellent.
The breakfast spread was very good indeed with food to cover all tastes.
The hotel is a good 15 minute leisurely stroll down to the Casino Square but it is a lovely walk along the promenade, so do not let this put you off.
We got the bus from Nice Airport to Monte Carlo for 22€ per person, the hotel stopped right outside the hotel which was super handy.
I think the only thing we were not so keen on was the bar in the hotel, it was too much like sitting in a nightclub, with dark walls, little lighting and obtrusive music, however the cocktails did make up for it. We struggled to find an area in the hotel that wasn't outside where you could for example just sit quietly with a drink and read a book.
But on the whole, this is a great resort and a lovely lovely part of the world for a short break.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lbarnard1893462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VWMCBAY, Directeur général at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and surroundings.
We did well notice your remark concerning the bar.It’s true that this is one of famous place to be in Monaco and the Blue Gin bar is also called the Water Front of Monaco. To stay in quieter place, we suggest the terrace of L’Orange Verte where you can sit in comfortable lounges.
We thank you for your constructive feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Cordially,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

It’s hard to think there could be a place better. Maybe there would be a different place only. The rooms are super clean and comfortable. The view from the patios is awesome. There is lots of good food at different restaurants in the hotel. The hotel is close walking distance to anything. If you don’t want to walk, they have a free shuttle. Even though many things are closed in February in Monaco, there is plenty to do, and the concierge can point it all out. I was truly impressed with the quality for the price. All of the people at the hotel are extremely helpful and nice.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Seisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VWMCBAY, Directeur général at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that your experience met your expectations. We thank you also for your so enthusiastic comment.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Cordially,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

A 2 night stay at the Monte Carlo Bay Hotel and Resort was an anniversary gift from our kids. As we expected, it was marvelousl. Beautiful hotel, comfortable room and excellent staff. Because it was December, off - season, not as many eating places : choices as I hoped but did not take away from the stay. Incredible pool !!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DDfuntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VWMCBAY, Directeur général at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay on this special occasion and for having taken the time to share your impressions.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and that your experience met your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future to the Monte Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort.
Kind regards,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

Here for the weekend for my wife's birthday and 4 friends.
However it would be good if we could have some hot water. It takes 10- 15 minutes before the hot water comes through! We've had two maintenance men come out who haven't been able to solve the issue.
We also had the honour of having a cold breakfast buffet. Eggs, sausages, and tomatoes all cold. When I went to get toast,the toaster was turned off!
We have a wonderful view of the local construction site, and yes they work Saturday's.
All in all a very disappointing stay and this hotel. I would certainly not stay here again or recommend to anyone.
The Duty Manager Louis is aware of our water situation, but thinks it acceptable that we wait 10 - 15 minutes for hot water.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VWMCBAY, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our Resort to celebrate this special occasion and for having taken the time to share your impressions.
We do apologize if your experience did not meet your expectations. Actually, we try to make every guest’s stay an enjoyable experience and your comments are of extreme importance to us, as they help us work on our weaknesses. This is the reason why your remarks have particularly caught my attention.

Following your complaint related to our Duty Manager, our maintenance employee has checked the delay to get hot water and it was available within 1 minute. No more investigation could have been done in your room.
Unfortunately the construction outside the hotel are not under our control and are ongoing at a distance of 100m and more from the Mountain View side. The Principality is in permanent extension and renovation. We suggest you to book a Sea View room to enjoy the landscape of the Mediterranean Sea.
Despite this experience, we do hope to have a chance of welcoming you again to the Monte Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort. Otherwise we will be happy to assist you for a reservation at the Hotel de Paris, Hotel Hermitage or Monte Carlo Beach Hotel.
Cordially,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews