We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far beyond our expectations - even for Monaco! Wonderful spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The only real "waterfront" property with full pool and resort amenities right on the bay. Smart decor, attentive staff and only 20 minute walk from the Casino. Pool is outstanding - complete with Cabana. Our €10 Heineken never tasted so good. Not cheap. Worth every cent.

Room Tip: Get a south view over the water - north faces the slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 1,714 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

My partner treated me to a night at this hotel for my Birthday and we absolutely loved it! We had a sea view room on the 8th floor that over looked the lagoon and then out to the gorgeous Mediterranean Sea. The room was fantastic! The bed was comfortable, the bath was huge and we loved the little couch area on the balcony. The best part of this hotel is the pool and lagoon! We spent most of our time lounging by the pool. It was very relaxing. The staff are fantastic. All are very attentive and helpful. We used the shuttle service to the Casino which was very useful, but there are also public buses and the hotel can arrange a taxi if needed. The breakfast was lovely and so nice to be able to sit outside and enjoy the morning sun. I would have loved to have stayed longer at this hotel! I can't wait to go back one day :)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I just love this place! It's like heaven on earth. Everything is perfect. And the concierge is the best, very helpful! The breakfast is great, the pool is very clean which is important for me. The service is very good. And the area is beautiful. Hope soon to visit there again :-))

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here on business for a few nights. Enjoyed the experience. Recently refurbished lobby and rooms (probably originally 1980s?). Had a large room with a great view of the bay. Very comfortable. Large modern bathroom. Good service. Overall very good - but, as I said in the title, a little "corporate" - so not sure how charming it would be for a holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skippy-rates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at the MC Bay Hotel & Resort as part of a pleasure trip through Europe. The hotel is lovely with beautiful landscaped groups, multiple pools and gorgeous sea and city views.

We were located on the 9th floor and had an amazing view of the med, the city and mountains. The room was large and spacious with a terrace and large garden door; we left this open in order to enjoy the sound of the sea while we slept at night.

We made good use of their room-service menu while we visited but found the flavour of the food to be just OK. The breakfast, which was included in the price of our room, was great and provided a lot of selection; including fresh fruit and fruit juices. We really enjoyed taking our breakfast on the restaurant terrace.

The location was ok, but a 20-25 minute walk to get anywhere. Make use of a car/taxi/shuttle service if you pan on going out anywhere.

I will return to this hotel any day and recommend it to those planning a trip to Monaco.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Room:
Stayed in room 710 which is a exclusive sea view room which was spectacular.
Large room with more than enough space to put luggage, hang up clothes etc. There is also an iron in the room which is useful for ironing shirts etc to go to the casino!
The balcony was large with a sun bed and another chair which was good to lounge in and probably one of the best balconies we've had at hotels... it was actually functional, and secluded from other balconies so you didn't feel like you're being watched if you are on it. It also had a great view looking out over the Mediterranean away from Monte Carlo (towards the rocky beach next door), which was actually nicer than looking over the hotel pool etc. If you are an early riser sunrise is pretty spectacular
Bed was comfortable but was 2 double beds joined together....they were zipped together so didn't move apart, but this was a bit of a let down for a luxurious hotel
The bathroom was large as well with really nice amenities to use.
We had a problem with our shower which leaked into the toilet and also out into the bathroom so we had to use towels to soak up the water... we didn't complain about it to the hotel as we liked the room so much with the view, but we informed them about it when we left so hopefully that will be rectified

Service:
Concierge and check in is efficient and helpful as expected of a hotel of this calibre. Helped with making reservations for dinner etc.
One issue was that I wanted to book a Liven Up Ferrari tour, which the concierge informed me couldn't be done out of Monte Carlo anymore and I had to travel to Eze to do it, which is knew wasn't true as I had already contacted LivenUp (a tourist cannot drive within Monte Carlo, but they come pick you up, drive you out of Monte Carlo and then you drive).

Hotel Facilities:
2nd best thing after our room. The hotel lagoon is the best place to relax in....we spent all our afternoons lazing in the sun and swimming in the lagoon. It's huge and has lots of sun beds, but it can get really busy and difficult to find a bed.
We saw on multiple occasions that if you have money and tip the pool boys, they'll find you sun beds and make an area for you, but that's expected at a place like Monte Carlo

We had our breakfast included in our rate, which was good but not outstanding. The hot food was mediocre at best (bacon dry, waffles/pancakes/crepes were dry and powdery) but you can get omelettes made which were good.
The cold food spread was a lot better with a wide variety of pastries, breads, yoghurts, fresh fruit, cold meats, salmon and cheeses

The hotel shuttle is convenient to get to the Monte-Carlo casino, but the annoying thing is that it stops at 18:25. But the walk from the hotel to the casino is only about 25 mins

Worst thing about the hotel:
You have to pay for WiFi.... how it is that you pay around $300 Euro a night and still have to pay for WiFi where every other hotel we've stayed at on our trip, which were significantly cheaper has free Wifi bemuses me. Clearly they are just trying to squeeze out more money from ppl who usually don't have to think about how much money they are spending

Overall: We would stay here again if we return to Monte Carlo.
The city isn't for doing a lot, but for relaxing and sun baking....and this hotel definitely serves this cause

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wong777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

i took my boyfriend to Monaco for our 2 years anniversary. we really loved the room, the pool, the staff - it was all pleasant and beautiful. i will definitely come back!
the pool era is amazing, big and clean. the pool is huge, so you don't feel crowded. the pool bar offers good drinks (tho not so cheap.. but this is Monte Carlo).
Our room was big, comfortable and MOST important - clean (the maids cleaned our room twice a day)!!!
don't hesitate to book.. i'm sure you'll enjoy every minute of your stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrtalJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,752 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,409 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
869 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
949 reviews
1.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Address: 40 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $277 - $756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating a relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere, the Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort offers a new approach for a legendary destination where lightness, indulgence and good times reign.The Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort is an authentic prestigious club nested on a dream-like island, renewing the spirit of the legend and splendor of the 30’s, chic and light, luxurious and relaxed.Once through the hotel entrance, designed to mimic that of a private residence, a solarium, terraces, cascades and gardens signed by Jean Mus all play their part in creating a new Garden of Eden of pleasure and elegance.Situated parallel to the eastern of the Larvotto peninsula on Avenue Princesse Grasse, the Resort offers a sweeping view of the tip of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin and the Monte-Carlo Beach complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel And Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel Monte-Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing