We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the Range”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
bangkok
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top of the Range”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great hotel, I was on a business trip, so i did not have to worry about they 875 Euro a night room charge. Rooms are excellent, clean, spacious and have modern fittings etc. The Minibar is expensive (7 euro for a chock bar) but your in Monaco so everything is expensive.
Views from the hotel are excellent, the trade off is it's 10 min walk to the centre of town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozyphilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,008
    398
    107
    37
    30
See reviews for
241
605
51
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maldegem, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Today I returned from a business-trip to Monaco and to this splendid hotel. It was a great experience !! This is a very beautifull hotel with great rooms and unique sea-view(s). I was invited so I could enjoy all that this hotel offered without worrying about the bill. Really everything in this hotel is perfect. I can advice it to everyone ... You also have to visit the restaurants & bar.
Prices are without any doubt high but, hey, I promissed my wife to go back for a private visit. You only live ....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rik0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very beautiful hotel with excellent rooms. Our company retreat is held here every year. It has a magnificent lagoon, jacuzzis and vast sun terraces, together with an indoor pool area. You will find couple of super cars parked in front of the hotel. Basically it's eye candy for me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

i found this hotel very good . monaco is such a great resort/country but i just feel the price was a bit much. One good thing about it is the facillities on offer like spa's and luxurios pools .Also it sits on a pramanade which too me has to be the best possible . Draped with yachts and a white sheet of sun. I know its far from the resort but i dont mind .Finnaly i would like to add it is PERFECT for couples . posh in a good way

Room Tip: book the cheapest ! OH AND ROOMS NOT FACING THE BEACH ARE QUIETER "Rooms on the south side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed for my husbands 40th birthday, transfer by helicopter which was brilliant only took 7 minutes, hotel was beautiful, had room upgraded to suite which was gorgeous and large! Very clean and tidy, perfect food in evening sea bass and fillet steak cooked to perfection. The hotel gardens are stunning, Staff very friendly and helpful, most magnificent views from balcony room, was 15 degrees and very sunny even though December! About 20 min walk to casino square also free shuttle there but the walk is lovely. Casino square a must! Very beautiful at Christmas, amazing trees and lights everywhere.
Prices are very high everywhere but it's what you expect in Monte Carlo, €15 for a vodka and coke!
Taxi back to nice airport fixed price €90 and took about 35 minutes.
Visited the December Christmas market near the harbour which was fantastic lots of stalls and food and ice skating and great atmosphere.
Came home wanting to swap my car for a Ferrari!!
Would definitely recommend this hotel, by far the best in Monte Carlo!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Janemboyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel has great facilities for a conference. The location is fine, it's a mile from the Casino Square, but a hotel shuttle makes that easy, and the walk is pleasant. The hotel is pitched as a resort, the pool area is superb, the gym and other facilities are fine, but it feels a short of character and the service levels not quite what I would expect from a hotel pitching itself as luxury. As everywhere in Monaco, the prices are sky high, 20 euros/day for internet access is almost robbery by any standards and the line performance was hardly lightening fast, but there are plenty of things to do in Monaco that are free. Rooms were large, clean, and modern, mine had a sea view, great balcony area and everything that you might need provided. Happily stay here again, but would like to be closer to the action of the Casino Square area.

Room Tip: Sea view every time !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I joined my husband after a conference and we stayed in a seaview room from 8th-10th November.
The hotel is beautiful and all the staff we met were charming, especially the concierge, Boris. The room wasn't huge but fine for a couple of days with a powerful shower and good selection of amenities.

We had breakfast on the terrace with amazing views and a fabulous selection of food. We also had dinner in the main restaurant one night where the food was fantastic. Portions on the small side but extras in between the courses helped. Excellent wine list, brought on an ipad and our wine has never been poured more carefully or gradually. Staff were very attentive without being obtrusive. When booking check there are no conferences or large groups dining here as it would spoil the atmosphere.

Gym is well equipped, indoor/outdoor pool is superb but check opening times as some days it opened at 7am, other days at 8am.

We had a late flight home and were kindly given late checkout until 3pm then went to the spa for massages. The ambience is lovely in there.

The hotel is right at the Eastern end of Monaco but we walked or used the public buses that run every 10 minutes. We took the open top bus tour from right outside the hotel which was a great way to see the sights if the weather is good.

Taxi from Nice airport is around 110 Euros. The airport bus costs 20 each, runs each half hour and drops you right outside the hotel. Taxi back to airport fixed fee 90 Euros.

We loved our stay here and would love to go back when the sandy bottom lagoon is open !(May-Sep)

Please contact me if you have any questions.

Room Tip: High floor seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familleporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,624 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,085 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
790 reviews
1.8 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Property: Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Address: 40 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating a relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere, the Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort offers a new approach for a legendary destination where lightness, indulgence and good times reign.The Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort is an authentic prestigious club nested on a dream-like island, renewing the spirit of the legend and splendor of the 30’s, chic and light, luxurious and relaxed.Once through the hotel entrance, designed to mimic that of a private residence, a solarium, terraces, cascades and gardens signed by Jean Mus all play their part in creating a new Garden of Eden of pleasure and elegance.Situated parallel to the eastern of the Larvotto peninsula on Avenue Princesse Grasse, the Resort offers a sweeping view of the tip of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin and the Monte-Carlo Beach complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing