We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and very balanced option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location and very balanced option”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Good rooms and perfect decoration. Modern forniture and all facilities (iron, hairdryer, etc)
Complete gym, and near the old harbour in case outdoor activities are prefered.

Fantastic atmosphere. Breakfast could improved with healthier options, but in general is acceptable.

Price is average and location is nearby everything.

Room Tip: Ourdoor rooms with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxRxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementine58, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest, many thanks for forwarding your comments and appreciation. We will take good note of your advice concerning the "healthy breakfast". We hope to see you back to Columbus on a future professional or private journey. with best regards. C. Drollet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    524
    171
    58
    26
See reviews for
173
570
53
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We got a twin bed room at Euro 180 per night which I believe is a good deal in Monaco (breakfast not included). there is a nice swimming pool, sufficiently big to swim laps. the concierge service is most helpful but the reception highly inflexible and unattentitive. interior is like a well-kept four-star hotel. sizeable rooms. we had a good view on 8th floor

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExphilipX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementine58, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind appreciation, we are sorry to hear the reception staff was not so helpful as the Conciergerie. We have forwarded your comment to the Reception Manager. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with the room and we just want to add we are a 3star hotel, so your comment is even more appreciated. Kind regards. C. Drollet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband & I visit Monaco once a year we absolutely love it and always stay in the Columbus hotel it never disappoints, I can confirm what all the other reviews say, that is concierge staff always happy and helpful, as to all the staff. Lovely pool area although this is shared with the neighbouring apartments it is not a problem but it does get very busy so need to get there early.
It is in the quieter part of the town but this is the area we enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasper27uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementine58, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest, It sounds like you are part of the Columbus Fan Club. Great to hear you are a regular visitor and we do hope you will be coming very often to enjoy the relax and cool ambiance at Columbus. Your comment is even more important to us as you have stayed with us several times and can have a pretty accurate opinion on our hotel. Kind regards. Claudine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Recently stayed in Columbus for 2 nights in September.
This was a buisness trip and this hotel was allocated to us.

Location: the hotel is located in the western part of Monaco. It is about 200 meters from the heliport (great if you get in and out via helicopter...) It is close to the old village + the palace; however to get to the casino square/Lorvetto beach, it is a bit of a walk. Althernatively you can either get a taxi (there is only 80 in Monaco!) or bus. The hotel is close to Cap'd Ail- I would thoroughly recommend walking towards Cap'd Ail as the scenary and the walk is beautiful.

Rooms: Room is spacious. The bed is VERY comfortable. Toilet is small but clean; and shampoo and body wash is provided. Balcony is small and luckily we had a nice view. It was nice and quiet for me in my room; however my colleague had problems with his room on a different floor. (Doors keep on banging outside?)

Food: Breakfast is served as buffet in the main restaurant (with an outdoor area) from about 7am- 1030am; good selection (with bread/pastries/ scrambled eggs/ ham/ fruits). We did not have any other meals in the hotel therefore cannot comment.

Pool: Pool looks clean; with plastic chairs around. The pool is actually located just outside of the hotel (i.e. not in the same building); there are no views. When I visited, it was completely empty- I dont think this is the most popular pool...

Service: Is very good- they were happy for us to do early check in/ late check out. We were waiting for a taxi on a Saturday night (long wait); knowing that we were getting late, the staff kindly used the hotel car and got us to the restuarant!

Overall the hotel is comfortable; clean, modern and is a great choice for those on a short trip. I certainly think there are more romantic/glamorous hotel but for the purpose of the trip, it is fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capricorn_always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementine58, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest, your comments are great as very informative and detailed for our future guests. Just a detail, to be fair with our future visitors, the pool can be very popular during the summer and you were quite lucky to have it for you. And fortunately for us, quite a lot of people do think Columbus is a nice and cool place for romantic breaks, but this is just a humoristic answer to your last comment, otherwise we really thank you for your appreciations. Kind regards. C. Drollet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

In the quiet part of Monaco and a short walk to everything. Attentive staff, smallish room but clean and modern. The hotel has a restaurant, bistro and bar which you might want to eat/drink in and the prices were reasonable considering this is Monaco. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view although this might be difficult with the way buildings are crammed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementine58, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind comments, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the Brasserie. We can still mention we have very nice views from the rooms, either the Rosegarden dedicated to Princess Grace, or direct seaview or even view to the Hills surrounding Monaco. Having read you were coming from Australia, we hope you enjoyed your holidays in Europe. with best regards. C. Drollet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Columbus provided us a great place to stay whilst in Monaco. We liked it that much we extended our stay. The staff were very friendly from the moment we arrived until we left. The room was very comfortable and clean. No faults at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanaryWharfSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementine58, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and chose to extend it. We thank you for your kind appreciation and hope to see you back to Monaco very soon. Kindest regards. C. Drollet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatwick
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted with a smile from the concierge. We checked in and were shown to our room-which was fab after a long drive. I had e-mailed the concierge the day before for recommendations for restaurants-which they replied to promptly and booked me the restaurant I preferred-Quai des Artistes (which was a very good restaurant).

All the staff were friendly, the room was cleaned every day and nothing was to much effort. In fact we loved it here so much we booked an extra night. The other bonus was that the hotel ran a free shuttle service to wherever you wanted to got to in Monaco. Would definitely stay here again.

The only down side was the cost of the breakfast-which at 25 euros seemed expensive for the buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room had a mountain view which was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misssurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementine58, Public Relations Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind and descriptive comments. We are delighted you enjoyed so much your stay with us and the Columbus ambiance. We hope to welcome you again in the near future, as there are many convenient connections between your area in UK and Nice so that you can have some nice breaks in the Principality and stay with us. Kind regards. C. Drollet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,114 reviews
1.8 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,606 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
#10 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
385 reviews
0.7 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
638 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbus Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Monte-Carlo

Property: Columbus Monte-Carlo
Address: 23 Avenue des Papalins, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbus Monte-Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Rosegarden dedicated to Princess Grace, close to the heliport with easy access to the Old town and the Casino square the Columbus offers 181 rooms including 53 Classic and 100 Deluxes with balcony or terrace - 14 Juniors Suites & 13 Suites Seaview - 1 Top Floor Apartment - Soundproofed and individually controlled air conditioning - Flat Screen TV- international channels Free High speed Wifi access both in rooms and public areas. Parking spaces under the hotel with valet service. Conciergerie - free shuttle bus within Monaco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Columbus Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Monte-Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Hotel Columbus Monaco
Columbus Monaco Fontvieille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing