We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK value, but do not expect much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“OK value, but do not expect much”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Needed a place to crash one night in Monaco, the Ambassador served it's purpose. Not a great place but for local surcumstances room was ok. Bed were not very comfortable but for a short night ok. Bathroom with shower, toilet and bidet, sound good. However the shower was so tiny, that everytime I turned around the watertab turned to hot, . Airco could not handle the heat, june , what to expect in summer.
One good this is it's location, at 5 minute walk from the harbor

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert-Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    141
    100
    45
    36
See reviews for
44
170
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed 3 nights with my boyfriend who had just come off an Atlantic yacht crossing so we were looking for a romantic, lazy weekend.

Hotel is in a good position (for the quay) and a little walk (uphill!) to the main attractions. Room was a little small but nice vista out of the front and kept well cleaned. Bed comfortable enough but the hotel is noisy and sleep was very disturbed - we could even hear the dull thud of the automatic sliding doors in reception from early morning to late in the evening and we were on the top floor! Well that's what we assume it was and if not they need to be figuring out what it is! Reception clean and tidy, all staff helpful and friendly. Would recommend you take your own hairdryer if you need to use one to dry your hair, the one in the bathroom is old, half-hearted and the hose kept falling out of the handle bit.

Would stay again but only if I took earplugs and a hairdryer ;)

Oh, great location if you plan to watch the grand prix!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ange7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
190 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Extremely bad service.
Reception people not friendly, never smiling, not caring at all, not listening, aweful!!!
Breakfast was horrible. And service at breakfast bad as well.
Cleaning ladies loud in the corridor all day long! On the phone and talking to each others from one room to an other.
I would never ever go back to this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank betti2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monte-Carlo hotels

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice hotel. Near Palace, Port, train station, Carrefour. Easy to walk to any tourist attraction. They offered us free welcome drink at their bar, and it was great start for the evening. Parking is at nearby office building and costs 15 Euro for 24 hours. Room and bathroom was clean and nice. Hotel has an elevator. Breakfast lacked cheese, but service was good and kind. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rancherros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel is in a good location. Not too close to all the criminals spending their money up the road.

The hotel isn't up to the same standard as most other hotels in Monte Carlo, but then the price is a lot lower to stay here.

The double room I had was an acceptable size with ensuite bathroom. There was nothing else special to mention about the room.

The breakfast was just ok, bread was a bit stale and a very limited selection of things to eat.

I would probably stay here again if I was looking for a hotel to stay in in Monaco in the future. I would recommend this hotel as a cheap option if you want to actually stay in Monaco and not in France.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thejournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice staff , helpful and fast. Small little room but with everything you need .
Free WIFI and animals are welcome without extra charge
Parking available across the road for 10 euros/24hours (ask your discount ticket at the reception)

Room Tip: if you want a bathtub you may need to ask for it , our room had only a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A_Cats_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador Monaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador Monaco

Property: Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Address: 10 Avenue Prince Pierre, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador Monaco 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ambassador Monaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Monaco Hotel
Ambassador Monaco Monte Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing