We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food”
Review of L'Argentin Monte Carlo - CLOSED

L'Argentin Monte Carlo
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

great service and food! and meat and things and a bit of a walk from centre, although not if you are clos eby

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank vera c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The served Buffets are excellent covering various varieties like Sea Food, Octo Lato Vergi, European Kitchens, ...etc

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank hzorkany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good steak house”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We always get the large steak that can be easily split for two. Nice views good wine by the glass and not too expensive. Better alum than the Beef Bar

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Br0sen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Steakhouse with a twist”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very interesting "tasting" menu, without red meat. This was not by choice, as we were invited as part of a rather large (app 30 people) business dinner party.
A minestrone style shrimp starter cooked at the table with boiling water was very interesting and tasty.
Sea bass wonderful, followed by a lovely veal dish.
A somewhat strange consistency cheese (something between cottage cheese and sour cream) served with a medley of fruit pastes, and a simple strawberry dessert.
My husband was looking forward to one of the huge juicy sounding steaks on the menu, I loved the diner!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoffandSarah
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“The ladies of the night are a bit too much.”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The room is very nice, however running the gauntlet of the ladies of the night downstairs is a little too much for me.

As my father once said to me, a good hotel comes down to the management, and if they tolerate large numbers of professional women of "that" certain type, it is generally not for us.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoffandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Argentin Monte Carlo also viewed

Fontvieille, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing