We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was again a pure delight!!! Many thanks to all the staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Monte Carlo
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, RU
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“It was again a pure delight!!! Many thanks to all the staff!”
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I have stayed at Fairmont for the second time 2 weeks ago (the first stay was fabulous in Sep 09) for 3 nights.
And again this hotel excedeed our expectation in every way!!!
Absolutely charming ladies at reception - Virginie and Marie - the most intelligent, always eager to help with a sincere and lovely smile....
We opted to have breakfast in the room (no extra for this if you are staying on B&B basis) 2 mornings and it was delivered on time as ordered by a wonderful and elegant lady - Chantal.
The room was very nice, the breakfast - excellent.
The bar is terrific in the evening..with a very good pianist till late evening.
My complaint could refer only to small bathrooms...but that could hardly be improved due to architecture of the complex.
I am dreaming to return next autumn.
Booked it also through montecarlo-hotels.com again. Their service is great!

The staff of Fairmont can make every stay at this property a special luxury experience!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,639
    934
    350
    123
    67
See reviews for
459
1,226
107
734
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2010

excellence, unmistakably perfect. The brunch was to die for, and the service impeccable.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vkm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Stayed at the Fairmont for two nights as a Xmas/Birthday treat for partner. The hotel is huge!!! We had a room with perfect views across the Cote D'Azure, with a massive balcony. I would imagine it would be wonderful during the summer months. I booked this trip through monte carlo hotels.com and got free helicopter transfers which was the best way to arrive in this destination. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and right on the top floor with again fantastic views across the med. The prices in the hotel are expensive, but as everything in Monaco is this expensive then you kinda roll with it. The in house casino was great, and there was a really good atmosphere in the bar area during the evening and into the early hours. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat, it made a little two day jaunt very special. Just one more point, I have stayed in many hotels around the world and I have to say that the staff at the Fairmont have to be the most impeccably dressed, turned out and attentive I think I have seen. They are a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2010

I can't say enough positives about the hotel. Service was fantastic. We upgraded to a sea view room and I am so glad we did it. The view was stunning.

The room was very clean and the bed... I did not want to leave it behind. Best sleep I have had in long time. Extremely comfortable.

The roof deck pool is nice... very relaxing. Great views of Monte-Carlo, The Med Sea and the famous hairpin turn.
Sitting on the deck makes you feel like you have crawled into a painting. Serene... I am looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalaceHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yarra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

I have visited Monaco many times and have stayed in most of the hotels there. The Fairmont is in a great location to access all the attractions including the beach. The staff from the front door to the room attendants are all very professional and courteous.
The rooftop facilities of this hotel have just been recreated and are stunning. L'Horizon Restaurant, the bar, the outdoor pool, the dayspa and gym make this the perfect destination hotel.
The rooms at The Fairmont are intelligently luxurious:
The rooms are spacious and well laid out with enormous balconies furnishes with table and chair for two and a sunlounge.
The wardrobes are large with an iron and ironingboard and digital safe at eyelevel
so you can see the digits.
The bathrooms are well designed with separate toilet, the shower over bath in my
room had a curtain rail that extended out over the bath line to give you more elbowroom, beautiful Miller Harris amenities, a huge makeup/shave mirror and a
stool. There is a tea and coffee making facility in the room as well as a well stocked minibar.
My room had a sea view which was incredible.
The Fairmont is a timeless iconic hotel in Monte Carlo and offers excellent value.
Summer or winter, business or pleasure this is hard to beat.

The miniroom

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

First of all i couldnt believe i was going to monte carlo, as its for the rich, never thought i would go there but i did. The hotel was quite far from nice airport though, took about two hours on the coach, and the traffic was bad. Lovely sightseeing along the way though, of the sea, so it did pass the time. The hotel is in a great location, right on the racing track , so would be ideal to stay there when the gran prix is on. Definately for the rich and famous, bugatti ar was outside when i arrived, and i was made up ha. Very big hotel, nice casino inside, and the square is a very short distance away to the monte carlo casino which was amazing. The rooms were gorgeous, quite small, but we had a huge balcony. Nice size though for me and my boyfriend. we found it ideal, would be very expensive though if it was not paid for us. I would stay again, found it a lovely place, and in the right spot.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathrine1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2009

Nice & convenient, well located in the central. Would definitely stay at the same hotel again if going back

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank veronthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.8 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Monte Carlo

Property: Fairmont Monte Carlo
Address: 12 Avenue des Spelugues, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Monte Carlo 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Monte Carlo hotel is a unique four-star luxury convention resort located in the heart of the Principality of Monaco in between the Mediterranean Sea and the legendary Casino. It offers an unique view of the blue horizon, the famous Casino of Monte-Carlo and one of the best views on the Formula 1 circuit, the famous Fairmont hairpin.Spacious, comfortable with private terraces, its 602 rooms and suites decline perfectly the Riviera style.Fine dining at Nobu Fairmont Monte Carlo,amazing cuisine, mixing traditional Japanese dishes and South American spices and aromas; delicious and local Mediterranean cuisine at the Horizon-Deck, Restaurant & Champagne Bar, with breathtaking sea views; and non-stop service in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere in front of the Mediterranean Sea at the Saphir 24, lounge & bar, open 24h/7d.Not to be missed, the award-winning 900 sqm Willow Stream Spa bathed by natural light, its ultra-modern Fitness Centre and its all year round heated pool between sea and sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairmont Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Fairmont Hotel Monte Carlo
Fairmont Resort Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Monaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing