We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monte Carlo at a Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Monte Carlo
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Fairmont Monte Carlo was a well kept and beautiful hotel located close to the Casino and several fine restaurants. We enjoyed meals in the hotel and the good service. We would return there again. We enjoyed swimming in the roof top pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,406)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Monte Carlo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,370 - 1,376 of 3,411 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

We booked here for our wedding Anniversary. The hotel has an amazing location just walking distance from the Casino Square, Japanese Gardens and other attractions like Budda Bar. We had an amazing romantic dinner at the terrace restaurant l'Horizon overlooking the sea. Breakfast buffet was great as well. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maher_DxB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you chose the Fairmont Monte Carlo to be a part of your wedding anniversary and hope that it is one that you will remember for a lifetime. Your compliments are our greatest reward and I am happy to share your comments with our teams.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed here in March 2014 with my husband on a 3 nights for 2 offer and upgraded to a sea view room that had fantastic views. The service from the moment we arrived to checking out was warm, friendly and efficient - a big thank you must go to Eduardo who made our first night very special. The hotel in my opinion is in the best position and has a great roof top pool. The room was a good size and decorated lovely. The buffet breakfast was very good, again with great service and I can't quite understand some reviewers negative comments. The only criticism and the reason for a score of 4 not 5 was the noise from rooms above us during the early hours of the morning - presumably from restaurant/offices as we were on a level below the lobby. Overall there isn't a better hotel for the price charged and would definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are the best, but wouldn't recommend on level 1, can hear noise from resta...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shropshiregirl841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor. It is a great pleasure to learn that you spent a wonderful time with your husband at the Fairmont Monte Carlo and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed all of the property and the facilities that the hotel has to offer, including the beautiful rooftop pool and breakfast buffet. I am happy to share your compliments with both Eduardo and all our teams.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very Nice sea view rooms. good Casino and Fantastic Food. Very good location right next to the Monte Carlo Casino. Nobu restaurant has a good ambience and great food. The view from the swimming pool area is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harshalparakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights for meetings and had a super suite overlooking the beach and sea on the sixth level. Staff were first class all round and parking is arranged efficiently as well. We had a lunch meeting and the service was a tad slow but food was of good standard.

The room was very spacious and felt comfortable whilst the furniture is a little on the classic side for my taste. The bathroom was spotless and although again very classic of very high standard. Yes - as others also mention, the balcony furniture is a bit of a shame; as it looks like it belongs to a low buget hotel and has seen better days.

All in all a great location, spotless and friendly service and if you like classic style a great hotel in the heart of Monte Carlo.

Room Tip: High up and seafront for the views!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smart_Choice_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially our colleagues' service. We are continuously improving our standards in order to create a memorable experience for our guests and I have transmitted your comments to our teams so we can continue to improve the hotel.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

As more of a professional, US road traveler than a tourist, I'm more used to the motels on the Interstates that offer deals on pizza delivery. So I was pretty blown away by the luxury of the Fairmont, which is great even by Monaco & South of France standards. In fact, the closest thing I have to a problem with it is that they're strict about keeping their guests from bringing in outside foodstuffs, including wine (they'll fine you if they catch you). But I can't say as I really have a problem with that because I no longer need to eat that much, and they have plenty of everything available at reasonable prices, considering the superb quality. Service by the substantial staff--restaurant servers and greeters, front desk, housekeeping and many others--ranges from pleasant to extraordinary. So you want for nothing. I feel sorry for rich people who probably take such a special experience for granted all the time. Just a little bit sorry, of course.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I travel a lot for work but its rare I actually enjoy my stay but the Fairmont was the complete exception. Check in was fast and friendly, I was then shown to my room with a mini tour of the facilities on the way. My room was simply gorgeous, well sized and beautifully decorated. Amenities galore from the well stocked mini bar, to luxurious bathroom products. The hotels gym faced out to the sea and was probably the best equipped that I have seen travelling. The wifi is great but expensive at €20 per day but then thats a common theme...its Monte Carlo so you get what you pay for and then some. Room service/mini bar will cost you but the location (on top of the grand prix tunnel) the views and exceptional customer service make it all 100% worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissMac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful time at the hotel and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the property and the facilities that the hotel has to offer, especially the fitness center and in room amenities. Please note that WiFi is complimentary for all Fairmont President’s Club members and we invite you to subscribe the next time you stay with us so you could benefit of the various advantages the membership has to offer.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo, either for work or pleasure, soon.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,665 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
896 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,359 reviews
1.0 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Monte Carlo

Address: 12 Avenue des Spelugues, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $260 - $1,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Monte Carlo 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Monte Carlo hotel is a unique four-star luxury convention resort located in the heart of the Principality of Monaco in between the Mediterranean Sea and the legendary Casino. It offers an unique view of the blue horizon, the famous Casino of Monte-Carlo and one of the best views on the Formula 1 circuit, the famous Fairmont hairpin.Spacious, comfortable with private terraces, its 602 rooms and suites decline perfectly the Riviera style.Fine dining at Nobu Fairmont Monte Carlo,amazing cuisine, mixing traditional Japanese dishes and South American spices and aromas; delicious and local Mediterranean cuisine at the Horizon-Deck, Restaurant & Champagne Bar, with breathtaking sea views; and non-stop service in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere in front of the Mediterranean Sea at the Saphir 24, lounge & bar, open 24h/7d.Not to be missed, the award-winning 900 sqm Willow Stream Spa bathed by natural light, its ultra-modern Fitness Centre and its all year round heated pool between sea and sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Fairmont Hotel Monte Carlo
Fairmont Resort Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Monaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing