We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Monte Carlo
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

The Fairmont is a large 'American' hotel, but it's situation and facilities make it special. outside the front is the famous Hairpin bend (for F1 fans) whilst the other side of the hotel looks to sea and all bedrooms on this side have large balconies.. the roof top pool / bar must be amazing location during the summer months, but i imagine it gets very crowded. Large public spaces and bedrooms. Great location for seeing the sites on Monte Carlo and just moments from the famous Casino.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,622
    929
    344
    121
    63
See reviews for
455
1,211
107
724
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at the Fairmont for 2 nights during our honeymoon and had paid for the Deluxe Sea View room. Upon entering the room, we were struck by the beautiful view. For the next two mornings, we had our breakfasts on the terrace. The location was convenient and we walked around Monte Carlo, exploring the sights on foot. The weather in April was perfect and cool. We had dinner at the restaurant L' Argentin on one of the nights and it was truly amazing. My pasta was simple yet delicious while my husband's medium rare steak was cooked to perfection. One of our favourite meals throughout our entire honeymoon undoubtedly--what with the food and amazing view--it was truly an experience. We were in bed one night and heard fireworks outside the room. We walked out onto the terrace to find the sky covered with fireworks that went on for 10 minutes above the sea--simply magnificent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyBenett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
It is a real pleasure to see that you spent an unforgettable honeymoon at the Fairmont Monte Carlo. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your room, the delicious food, and the beautiful scenery. Your compliments are our greatest reward.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stopped here for a Friday night at the spectacular rooftop pool bar on a summer September night. Views and pool were amazing and it looked like the kind of place where A lister hang out.
Problem was there was absolutely nobody there and we sat down wondering how this place could not have been discovered. It was so beautiful with wow factor a plenty.
After sitting for ages with no service, someone finally came over with a menu.
Having spent prolonged periods in expensive cities such as NYC, London, Miami, I am not surprised to see high prices at upscale bars such as this one.
This is the most expensive bar I have ever seen anywhere in the world.
A basic beer worked out to be around $30...for a beer! A basic cocktail was over $45!!!
Four basic pieces of sushi were over $75!!!
I have never seen prices like this anywhere in the world.
It was quickly obvious why the bar was completely empty on a summer Friday night and even factoring in affluent clientele, this place is outrageously and insultingly expensive.
We enjoyed the view for a while then left, refusing to be part of outright extortion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SquawkerMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
I have taken notice of your comments concerning your experience at the poolside bar and I am very sorry to read that the service has not been in line with your expectations. I wish to apologize for this shortfall.

I would like to invite you to contact me directly, at your convenience, at Louis.starck@fairmont.com, so we can speak in further detail about your experience.

Sincerely,

Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Great location to stay in Monte Carlo. The staff is friendly and the hotel is above average. The room was very comfortable with great views of the famous Casino.
Great location but be prepared to walk a lot, yes that's the best way to move in Monte Carlo :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and you the beautiful views. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the near future..

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Monte Carlo is eye candy and the Fairmont is a cherry on top. Location is great, as is the food and services. There are spectacular views from the 'sea-facing' terrace rooms. Very much a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the sea is a must, unless you want to spend a fortune of money to sit on top of the Monaco Gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GITL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Your compliments are our greatest reward and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed the spectacular views from our Sea View rooms.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Good comfort room & bed. Functional W.C. with good tub/shower and a slide door to separate toilet+bidet from the rest of w.c. so your partner could not complain with unpleasant smell!

Lobby bar is nice but sometime too noisy for discussions.

Good quality breakfast .

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Siraveth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Somehow when you arrive in Monte Carlo you feel like James Bond did. I could see myself right at home in a silver Aston Martin DB5 bombing around the famous race track! The FaIrmont was my choice on this trip and my first visit to this hotel. It has an atmosphere about it and I am sure was on the TV show "Lifestyles of the rich and famous". My room did not overlook the sea but a rather nice interior garden. It was light and breezy, modern and well appointed. The bed was very, very comfortable. This hotel is situated right on the famous hairpin bend that those F1 race cars encounter every year. The FaIrmont oozes hospitality and luxury and my visit here was superb. The Grand Casino is situated right next door and I did the obvious, Vodka Martini shaken not stirred! Enjoy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank WilsonGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor; your compliments are our greatest reward. We are proud that you enjoyed the famous Formula 1 Fairmont hairpin bend and we hope that it gave you a real feeling of the atmosphere during the race.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.8 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Monte Carlo

Property: Fairmont Monte Carlo
Address: 12 Avenue des Spelugues, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Monte Carlo 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Monte Carlo hotel is a unique four-star luxury convention resort located in the heart of the Principality of Monaco in between the Mediterranean Sea and the legendary Casino. It offers an unique view of the blue horizon, the famous Casino of Monte-Carlo and one of the best views on the Formula 1 circuit, the famous Fairmont hairpin.Spacious, comfortable with private terraces, its 602 rooms and suites decline perfectly the Riviera style.Fine dining at Nobu Fairmont Monte Carlo,amazing cuisine, mixing traditional Japanese dishes and South American spices and aromas; delicious and local Mediterranean cuisine at the Horizon-Deck, Restaurant & Champagne Bar, with breathtaking sea views; and non-stop service in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere in front of the Mediterranean Sea at the Saphir 24, lounge & bar, open 24h/7d.Not to be missed, the award-winning 900 sqm Willow Stream Spa bathed by natural light, its ultra-modern Fitness Centre and its all year round heated pool between sea and sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Fairmont Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Fairmont Hotel Monte Carlo
Fairmont Resort Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Monaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing