We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location and Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Monte Carlo
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location and Luxury”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was the last stop of a Mediterranean Holiday and my Husband's 50th Birthday. So I wanted to stay somewhere special. I chose this hotel as it has spectacular views and we had an amazing Ocean view room. We stayed 2 nights and almost 3 days - there was no problem with late check-out. We ate at Horizon's Restaurant on the first night - I feel that for this class of hotel and restaurant the prices were in line. We had a degestation menu with wines The food was great and the service could not fault. They had delivered to our room a cake and card for my Husband's birthday. The concierge staff were wonderful when trying to organise surprises for my Husband. I would not hesitate in staying at this hotel again when in Monte Carlo.

Room Tip: Ocean View with seperate balcony on high floors is best. We had a package which included daily brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,727
    993
    377
    139
    78
See reviews for
501
1,315
111
771
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We enjoyed two days and two nights at this ritzy hotel next to the famous casino. It was enjoyable and in line with everything in Monte Carlo, expensive. Our dinner alone was $170eu without drinks for just two of us. The overall appearance of the lobby and rooms was rather simple classic style and not glamorous like we expected. The beds are wonderful and the suites are spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Financial Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a fantastic place...the location is super and the views from the sea facing rooms, bars and restaurants is really spectacular.

It's a great place t base yourself from to explore the principality and surrounding region.

The service offer is first class, as you would expect in an opulent location such as this one.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: Get an Sea Facing room and balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is always a great pleasure to see that you spent unforgettable holiday at the Fairmont Monte-Carlo. I have shared your comments with my team and we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you & regards

Louis Starck, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a good 5 star hotel, refurbished yet with a patina of style, but lacking in warmth and personality. The service was impeccable and COLD, the breakfast was amazing but the service depersonalized. Room service was somewhat careless (bins not emptied...lotions not replaced). Bar service was slow.
I stayed for two days and am not complaining since I faced the Mediterranean and was super-comfortable in my bed with five kinds of pillows to best suit my neck. Its location was also superb, since I could look at Montecarlo and ride up to the Casino if I so pleased...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just a few steps from the beautiful and famous casino in Monte Carlo & within walking distance to most other sightseeing spots. Lovely hotel with very large guest suite. Courteous staff. Would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We just asked for a large room and were given a lovely suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianapolisKMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

One of my favourite hotels which never disappoints. Fabulous location with extremely attentive staff who are very friendly and professional. Everything you want is within walking distance - a must for a relaxing break

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea with the terrace make for a fabulous stay but I am sure the balconied rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BURLINGTON4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel if you are a wheelchair user!! Their disabled accessible rooms are far from it. There are no grab rails or safety bars in the shower, no emergency call cord or button and a 10 inch step up to the patio if you want to use it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeMurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,139 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,634 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Monte Carlo

Property: Fairmont Monte Carlo
Address: 12 Avenue des Spelugues, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Monte Carlo 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Monte Carlo hotel is a unique four-star luxury convention resort located in the heart of the Principality of Monaco in between the Mediterranean Sea and the legendary Casino. It offers an unique view of the blue horizon, the famous Casino of Monte-Carlo and one of the best views on the Formula 1 circuit, the famous Fairmont hairpin.Spacious, comfortable with private terraces, its 602 rooms and suites decline perfectly the Riviera style.Fine dining at Nobu Fairmont Monte Carlo,amazing cuisine, mixing traditional Japanese dishes and South American spices and aromas; delicious and local Mediterranean cuisine at the Horizon-Deck, Restaurant & Champagne Bar, with breathtaking sea views; and non-stop service in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere in front of the Mediterranean Sea at the Saphir 24, lounge & bar, open 24h/7d.Not to be missed, the award-winning 900 sqm Willow Stream Spa bathed by natural light, its ultra-modern Fitness Centre and its all year round heated pool between sea and sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Fairmont Hotel Monte Carlo
Fairmont Resort Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Monaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing