We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel but do not speak to any employee or you will leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Monte Carlo
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice hotel but do not speak to any employee or you will leave”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

manager in duty has no style- came to the room to fix my safe and was looking around. i had a bottle of liquor un opened on the table what i got as a gift and he said i should know that this is a nice hotel and if they would have people like me than ""we would loose money" i felt like im on a COMPNAY MEETING. pool was clean. do not book the partial view room as has no view of the see. I left the hotel immediately did not stay and they did not even ask me why am i leaving they just said have a good day... i stayed at almost all the fairmont and this is the worst

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabortoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niouniouc, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your feedback with us here on Trip Advisor. I regret to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We definitely run on going training with our staff to deliver the best experience when staying at the Fairmont Monte-Carlo.
I would be more than happy to talk about your experience directly with you. So please feel free to contact me.
Thank you for your understanding, and we would be pleased to welcoming you again at the Fairmont Monte-Carlo.

Sincerely Yours,
Louis Starck - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,641
    934
    351
    123
    67
See reviews for
459
1,227
107
736
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed at the Fairmont Monte Carlo for 2 nights as a part of our Honeymoon in the South of France in September. The rooms were OK (great views) but decor and bathrooms very outdated.. Seems to cater to an older/north american audience, and nowhere to the standard of other top star hotels we experienced during our honeymoon... I have to say however, we LOVED our day relaxing by the pool (staff and service great), loved the facilities and view from the GYM and loved our breakfasts and evening meal at the Horizon restaurant. If it weren't for the Fairmont's top floor experience, the hotel would be very overpriced.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with connecting doors, as noise travels terribly! We had to call reception to ask our ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N8BasementCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The location of this hotel was right next to the ocean and from the 7th floor, where the pool and restaurant were located, the views were great. The main casino and other attractions are within walking distance. The rooms were spacious and clean and modern. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering traveling to Monte Carlo. We stayed three nights and it was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornerdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niouniouc, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairmont Monte Carlo on Trip Advisor. I have shared your comments with my staff and they are proud to have contributed to your memorable stay among us. We are constantly improving our facilities so it is always pleasant to learn that our guests notice our efforts.

Best regards,

Louis Starck Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great hotel... The casino was about a 4 minute walk from the hotel. It was close to restuarants and shopping. There was a long walk to check out all the yachts close by.
They were breath taking...
You can take a bus up to the ROCK and there are many shops ,etc up there. WE visited the palace and also the Church where princess Grace is buried.I think Monte Carlo is one of the nicest countries we visited....
The French love their dogs and dogs are allowed everywhere.... Hotels, restaurants etc.

Room Tip: I would request a room looking out at the water, Our room was facing the parking lot which I didnt c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cancun732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

As part of our Avalon Waterways tour we spent one night here. It is right next to "The Casino" in Monte Carlo and was close to the town. We greatly enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richdeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Im so in love with this hotel, the location is amazing the concierge and reception were super friendly and the spa treatment was beautiful, u should stay there if u are going there

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Engshosho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niouniouc, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
Firstly, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairmont Monte Carlo on Trip Advisor. I'm feeling glad about your comment because it's always gratifying to know that a stay has been exceptional. We are always working on the facilities improvement, such as our spa, in order to make them ever better. All of us are deeply engaged to ensure quality to our guests.

Thanks to you, our efforts are rewarded.

Louis Starck, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Everything was great. The service is very good and prefessional (being a big hotel you cannot expect a fully dedicated service, but when needed was very professional), the rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is great and the view amazing! We were at Fairmont for 3 nights with our children (ages 5, 11 and 16). We have stayed in 2 separate rooms. The hotel upgraded our room to one with sea view which was fantastic!
In terms of location is also very good. you can walk to the beach although the swimming pool on the top of the hotel is great. The only minus was the wifi which was not available in the rooms but only at the hotel hall. Definitely we would like to come back and recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PauloP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niouniouc, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairmont Monte-Carlo on Trip Advisor. What a pleasure to hear that you spent great moments among us with your family. I will share your very positive comments with my team. All of us are deeply engaged to ensure quality to our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Fairmont Monte-Carlo.

Sincerely yours

Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.8 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Monte Carlo

Property: Fairmont Monte Carlo
Address: 12 Avenue des Spelugues, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Phone Number:
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#5 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Monte Carlo 4*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Monte Carlo hotel is a unique four-star luxury convention resort located in the heart of the Principality of Monaco in between the Mediterranean Sea and the legendary Casino. It offers an unique view of the blue horizon, the famous Casino of Monte-Carlo and one of the best views on the Formula 1 circuit, the famous Fairmont hairpin.Spacious, comfortable with private terraces, its 602 rooms and suites decline perfectly the Riviera style.Fine dining at Nobu Fairmont Monte Carlo,amazing cuisine, mixing traditional Japanese dishes and South American spices and aromas; delicious and local Mediterranean cuisine at the Horizon-Deck, Restaurant & Champagne Bar, with breathtaking sea views; and non-stop service in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere in front of the Mediterranean Sea at the Saphir 24, lounge & bar, open 24h/7d.Not to be missed, the award-winning 900 sqm Willow Stream Spa bathed by natural light, its ultra-modern Fitness Centre and its all year round heated pool between sea and sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Fairmont Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairmont Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Fairmont Hotel Monte Carlo
Fairmont Resort Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Monaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing