We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$441
$246
Monte Carlo Bay
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$423
$314
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$565
$434
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Paris(Monte-Carlo)
$697
$537
Hotel de Paris
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Monte Carlo(Monte-Carlo)(Great Value!)
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Columbus Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)(Great Value!)
$233
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
$492
$394
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Port Palace Hotel(Monte-Carlo)
$359
$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveler rating
766
606
273
87
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
606
273
87
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachspg memberbeach barsea viewindoor poolgrimaldi foruman upgradenice airporthotel in monte carlomediterranean sealong weekendgrand prixcafe de pariseurosmuseconferencecasino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I was very dissappointed in my stay here. I made a reservation for a nonsmoking deluxe seaview room. I also requested a room on an upper floor without a connecting door. Imagine my surprise when I walked into my room on a lower floor to find it didn't have the deluxe seaview, it had a connecting door, and it was a smoking room. I asked to be changed to another room. I was moved to a first floor smoking room. What part of my reservation did the front desk not understand? Finally I was moved to a nonsmoking room on an upper floor with a seaview but it had a connecting door. The hotel was not crowded so I don't understand why they couldn't find me the room I requested.
Breakfast is very expensive. The breakfast buffett cost 70 Euros for the two of us. And it was nothing special. Wifi at 19 Euros a day is also expensive and kept dropping out on us.
All and all I was pretty dissappointed in the hotel.

Room Tip: Every floor has smoking rooms on it. Ask for a room on the east side of the hotel if you want a nonsmoking room.
Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Raymond V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our survey and to let us have your detailed comments about your last stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza.

We apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered and regret deeply not having been aware of them before you checked out of the hotel.

Our Guest’s satisfaction is what matters us most, and we are ashamed about the way you have been treated.

Your comments have been shared and analysed among all the staff involved, in order to avoid similar problems in the future.

We apologize also for the internet connexion not working properly. We now have increased our bandwidth in order to avoid this kind of problem in the future.

Thank you, once again, for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you to Le Méridien Beach Plaza in the future and improve the image that you now kept..

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed her for a 2 night weekend. Rooms ok, comfortable beds. Upside: breakfast on the terrace with seaview, personnel in general courteous and helpful, proximity to "centre" of Monte Carlo. Downside: noise (there's simple glass in the windows and a lot of noise during weekends outside not to forget from traffic); wifi is not free but 19 EUR a day (ridiculuous), parking 46 EUR a day (a public parking 50 metres down the road offers it for 20 EUR a day), reception is hidden between a huge pillar making it quite difficult to queue. Housekeeping not very exact, leaving empty glasses in the room.

Room Tip: Seaside if you want to avoid noise from side or street.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wasbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your last stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences encountered.

We really appreciate your feedback that will allow us to correct and improve our services. Our guests satisfaction is indeed what matters us most and we are truly sorry for not reaching your well deserved expectations.

In order to improve the windows noise insulation - and even if actually they are all double glazed- we are currently planning the necessary changes that we trust will greatly improve it.

Your comments about the Housekeeping service have been noted and will do our best to avoid such impression in the future.

We are really sorry that the pricing for the internet access did not match your expectations although we are currently within or lower than the pricing range charged by our competitors. We are now also offering free Wifi access in the Lobby area and Bar.

Your recommendations regarding parking pricing will be taken in consideration in the next opportunity even if we provide a Valet Service Parking, which is not the case of the public parking nearby.

We were very glad to know that you enjoyed all the other aspects of your stay and have shared and analysed all of them with the staff involved.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly shall you think that we may be of help.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here before and again this hotel provided an excellent experience. Walking distance to the congress centre Grimaldi, well maintained property and friendly staff. This hotel has a private beach, but the weather wasn't good enough to profit from this feature, however the view from the room was stunning! Indoor pool, sauna and gym were great. Room for improvement in my opinion would be free WiFi ( Internet in the room by cable for 16€ /day or WiFi at the business center at 8€ /hour). Breakfast at 35€ , parking at 46€/day, or a drink for 21€ are also steep, even for Montecarlo!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza.

We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay.
Guest satisfaction is what matters us most and we are glad that we have been able to make your stay a memorable experience.

The view, the outdoor facilities as well as the beach are indeed real benefits for our guests that you can enjoy all year long. Though we hope that you will be able to come back during a better season to enjoy it at its most !

We are really sorry that the pricing for the internet access did not match your expectations although we are currently within or lower than the pricing range charged by all our competitors.

We also gladly take note of your comments regarding the food and beverage pricing as well as the parking and we will take them in consideration in the next opportunity or pricing revision.

We hope that you will be able to give us another chance to improve our image and remain at your entire disposal should we be able to help you in the near future..

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Amazing to have a private beach in Monte-Carlo! The hotel itself is vast with an amazing beach bar, a fantastic lobby bar and the outdoor seating for the buffet dining and evening drinks is simply divine! The pools are fantastic, extra-buoyant salt-water, you can drift and float endlessly.
It is quite expensive, but I would definitely say it is worth the price. It is served directly by the normal daytime busses as well as the overnight bus so you can easily get around Monaco at any time.
We went at the end of September so it was quieter than one would normally find in the summer, but the weather here is still amazing.
I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Monte-Carlo !

Thank you very much for the comment you took the time to write on Trip Advisor.

Guests’ satisfaction is what matters us most and it is very rewarding to read that we succeed.
Your comments have been shared with all the staff and we are truly happy about it.

Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here for a week in March 2013 and have to say that the hotel is simply amazing from the friendly staff to the amazing food, it is also located in a great spot in Monaco walking distance from everything and a bus stop right in front of the hotel for those who don't like walking to much. The room i had stayed in was very clean and elegant with a huge comfy bed and a nice bathroom with an amazing view from the floor to ceiling windows. Service at the hotel was spot on very warm welcoming staff always willing to help you out with any of your needs. One of the great things about the hotel is that it is the only one in Monaco with it's own private beach which is a plus although i didn't get to use the beach due to cold weather. The swimming pool was very nice and the gym was a bit small but good enough to get a workout. The food was really good especially the breakfast buffet which had a great selection. All in all i really enjoyed my stay here and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steeven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comments !

There are no words to express how happy we have been to read your review.
We work daily to satisfy our guests on every detail of their stay and there is no better reward than your happiness.

We have been truly happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are also glad that you appreciated your room, as well as the service the facilities, the food and the view.
Indeed, our private beach is a real asset to our guests that you might want to enjoy during a warmer season.
Your comments have pleasantly been shared with all the staff involved.

Thank you, once again, for taking the time to write. We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you at Le Méridien Beach Plaza in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews