We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$420
$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Paris(Monte-Carlo)
$693
$534
Hotel de Paris
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$468
$244
Monte Carlo Bay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Monte Carlo(Monte-Carlo)(Great Value!)
$219
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Columbus Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
$489
$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Port Palace Hotel(Monte-Carlo)
$459
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$173
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$602
$431
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveler rating
766
606
273
87
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
606
273
87
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachspg memberbeach barsea viewindoor poolgrimaldi foruman upgradenice airporthotel in monte carlomediterranean sealong weekendgrand prixcafe de pariseurosmuseconferencecasino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here before and again this hotel provided an excellent experience. Walking distance to the congress centre Grimaldi, well maintained property and friendly staff. This hotel has a private beach, but the weather wasn't good enough to profit from this feature, however the view from the room was stunning! Indoor pool, sauna and gym were great. Room for improvement in my opinion would be free WiFi ( Internet in the room by cable for 16€ /day or WiFi at the business center at 8€ /hour). Breakfast at 35€ , parking at 46€/day, or a drink for 21€ are also steep, even for Montecarlo!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza.

We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay.
Guest satisfaction is what matters us most and we are glad that we have been able to make your stay a memorable experience.

The view, the outdoor facilities as well as the beach are indeed real benefits for our guests that you can enjoy all year long. Though we hope that you will be able to come back during a better season to enjoy it at its most !

We are really sorry that the pricing for the internet access did not match your expectations although we are currently within or lower than the pricing range charged by all our competitors.

We also gladly take note of your comments regarding the food and beverage pricing as well as the parking and we will take them in consideration in the next opportunity or pricing revision.

We hope that you will be able to give us another chance to improve our image and remain at your entire disposal should we be able to help you in the near future..

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Amazing to have a private beach in Monte-Carlo! The hotel itself is vast with an amazing beach bar, a fantastic lobby bar and the outdoor seating for the buffet dining and evening drinks is simply divine! The pools are fantastic, extra-buoyant salt-water, you can drift and float endlessly.
It is quite expensive, but I would definitely say it is worth the price. It is served directly by the normal daytime busses as well as the overnight bus so you can easily get around Monaco at any time.
We went at the end of September so it was quieter than one would normally find in the summer, but the weather here is still amazing.
I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Monte-Carlo !

Thank you very much for the comment you took the time to write on Trip Advisor.

Guests’ satisfaction is what matters us most and it is very rewarding to read that we succeed.
Your comments have been shared with all the staff and we are truly happy about it.

Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here for a week in March 2013 and have to say that the hotel is simply amazing from the friendly staff to the amazing food, it is also located in a great spot in Monaco walking distance from everything and a bus stop right in front of the hotel for those who don't like walking to much. The room i had stayed in was very clean and elegant with a huge comfy bed and a nice bathroom with an amazing view from the floor to ceiling windows. Service at the hotel was spot on very warm welcoming staff always willing to help you out with any of your needs. One of the great things about the hotel is that it is the only one in Monaco with it's own private beach which is a plus although i didn't get to use the beach due to cold weather. The swimming pool was very nice and the gym was a bit small but good enough to get a workout. The food was really good especially the breakfast buffet which had a great selection. All in all i really enjoyed my stay here and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steeven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comments !

There are no words to express how happy we have been to read your review.
We work daily to satisfy our guests on every detail of their stay and there is no better reward than your happiness.

We have been truly happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are also glad that you appreciated your room, as well as the service the facilities, the food and the view.
Indeed, our private beach is a real asset to our guests that you might want to enjoy during a warmer season.
Your comments have pleasantly been shared with all the staff involved.

Thank you, once again, for taking the time to write. We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you at Le Méridien Beach Plaza in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed there for 3 days. 1 wet and cold and 2 hot and nice. Very chic and cozy hotel. Staff always there for you. Food decent. Infact, one lunch, chef asked if we want halal curry since we didnt finish our food and he cooked a whopper for my family. Will always remember that. Cute souveigner shop onside.

Need a cab, thry will get u one in a minutes. Even have a 24 hr lounge with snack. Looking forward to,coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing room with a nice terrace....
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bakar5565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Monte-Carlo !

Thank you very much for the nice comments that you took the time to write.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Beach Plaza, as our first aim is to satisfy our guests.

Your comments about the service and the food have been shared with all the staff involved.

Thank you again very much for your support and we hope to welcome you back soon on the French Riviera !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My family and I spent the weekend in Monaco and had a great time staying at Le Meridien. The service was excellent. When we checked in,I was told that our rooms were not together, and as I have children I asked if there was any chance of them finding two rooms close by to each other. The receptionist was so accomadating and gave us two rooms with interconnecting doors which was a huge bonus for us.This is the first time any hotel has been so helpful with the rooms!
The rooms were large and comfortable, with a lovely view of the sea.We didn't hear any noise from the construction work which other people have mentioned.
The breakfast was very good. Lots of choice. All the waiting staff were very good. Nothing was too much trouble.
The only thing I would have liked in our room was tea and coffee facilities.But as I'm used to travelling in Europe,I have my own mini kettle which I take away with me!
All in all a lovely hotel,and I would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony so that you can sit out and look at the sea.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words !

Guests satisfaction is essential to us so it is really pleasant to read that we have been able to please you at a great extend.

We have been truly happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are also glad that you appreciated your room, as well as the view and the service. About the absence of kettle in the room you had, we indeed do not have them in all our rooms, though next time, don’t hesitate to ask our Guest Service Center who would be more than happy to provide you one.

Your comments have of course, been shared with all the staff involved.

Thank you, once again, for taking the time to write. We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you at Le Méridien Beach Plaza in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews