We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$440
$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$588
$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel De Paris(Monte-Carlo)
$667
$649
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Port Palace Hotel(Monte-Carlo)
$435
$423
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Columbus Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)(Great Value!)
$198
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Monte Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Monte Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
$405
$357
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$198
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo(Monte-Carlo)
$561
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveler rating
773
610
275
87
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
610
275
87
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachspg memberbeach barsea viewindoor poolgrimaldi foruman upgradenice airporthotel in monte carlomediterranean sealong weekendgrand prixcafe de pariseurosmuseconferencecasino
Filter
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed there for only 2 days and had a great time. Rooms are comfy and the design is great (especially in the elevator!) Also, our dinner at the restaurant was excellent, and it was so nice to be seated outside by the sea!The pool and the private beach are nice as well, especially since it wasn't crowded at all at this time of the year. Overall great experience, Definitely recommend it for a romantic getaway!

Room Tip: Avoid smoking rooms and ask for a sea view (the other rooms are facing the streets and it can be noisy...)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herceg_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Le Meridien Beach Plaza.

Guest experience is very important to us, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.
September is indeed a very good period of the year to enjoy the outdoor facilities with a little less people.

For information, the architectural design of the hotel has been done by Mr Michel Chiappori and the decoration of the elevator has been created by Christine Tacer.

Thank you very much for your trust, and we hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Unfortunately we had a really short stay, but the service was great, and the staff very attentive. Monaco is really small so we walked from the hotel to the Casino and back at 10 pm, and did not have any problems, nor did we get lost.

The room was large and very comfortable, and when we got back to the hotel (@ around 11 pm) we were able to enjoy dinner at the bar.

Overall we had a great time, and would definitely be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a high floor to get better views
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvillegasv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

A warm thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Guest experience is what matters us most and it is always really rewarding to read that we succeed.
It is true that the hotel’s location is a real asset as well as the 24 hour restaurant L’Intempo.

We remain at your entire disposal shall you need any help with a further reservation.

In closing, may we thank you, once again, for taking the time to write. We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you at Le Méridien Beach Plaza in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in September whilst attending a conference. Couldn't fault the hotel at all. Staff very friendly and helpful, efficient and professional. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. I was on the 5th floor overlooking the front of the hotel level with the street above and didn't experience any problems with noise. Food was very good, excellent breakfast buffet but expensive, as you would expect for the location. Glad my company had negotiated a good rate including breakfast. Enjoyed sitting on the beach terrace with colleagues and friends. Very nice location away from the main centre although still a short walk away. Would stay here again every time

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dicanio10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on your last stay at Le Meridien Beach Plaza.

Our aim is for our clients to feel comfortable as they would be at home, so it is really rewarding for us to read that we succeed.
It is true that September is still a nice period of the year to enjoy the outdoors facilities even during a business stay.

Once again, thank you for your trust, and we hope to welcome you back in a near future.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly, should you need any help with your booking.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is my Fourth stay at this Hotel. I choose anytime possible due to the GREAT food experience with the in-house restaurant "L'Intempo". Great Breakfast, Termednous Diner, you will pay for real quality & service.
I always work hard in Monte-Carlo, relaxing times are key.
This year I was annoyed at the beach by noisy & rude Russians neighbors, yelling over Luxury Phones, yelling after there kids an being, smoke smelly cigars....An overal very bad experience.
It is pity that such a delicate place,- included private beach - could be invaded by Russians rednecks!

Room Tip: Try to choose Crystal Tower Rooms. Decline Street Side, very noisy 24/7
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeVasconcelos, Directeur général at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are very pleased that you chose to stay at Le Meridien Beach Plaza for the fourth time and we appreciated knowing about the inconveniences you encoutered this time.

We are indeed really sorry that you have been annoyed by other guests of ours and presume that this must have been a very particular case , as we have not received any other similar comments.
Our aim is to provide all our guests, whatever their nationality, with the best service attitude and to go beyond their expectations.

We hope that you will not judge us solely on this experience and remain at your entire disposal shall you need any help with a future reservation.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed for two nights. Breathtaking views. The room and hotel were very clean. The reception staff were a bit obnoxious, but the Concierge was absolutely fantastic. Good location, but getting a taxi was a bit problematic at times.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneBitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManuelDeVasconcelos, General Manager at Le Meridien Beach Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind review you took the time to write on your stay at Le Meridien Beach Plaza.

It is delightful to read such nice comments about our hotel.
We truly want the best for our guests and it is always rewarding to know that we succeed.

This being said, we are very sorry about the attitude of some of our reception staff, and we have been deeply analyzing this issue in order to avoid it in the future.
Concerning the taxi, it is true that it might take a bit of time during the high season, and we will gladly share your comments with other institutions in Monaco.

Thank you again for your trust, and we would be very pleased to welcome you back soon to confirm your first impression.
Don’t hesitate to contact us directly should you need any assistance with a further booking.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews